We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic (second) Holiday at Villa Warda !”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Warda in Marrakech
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Warda in Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech Villa Warda Marrakech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa Warda in Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Luxury villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Luxury villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Private villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Luxury villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech
Villa Warda, Luxury Villa in Marrakech
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mikewatso...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic (second) Holiday at Villa Warda !”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time we have booked Villa Warda and we couldn't recommend it more highly. We were a party of 10 and were looked after by Allal and the team. The Villa is very convenient for the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh which is only 20 minutes away. It is an oasis of calm with a huge pool and beautiful gardens.Each bedroom is tastefully decorated and overlook the wonderful rose garden.Nothing is too much trouble for Allal who's cooking rivaled anything you will eat in a riad. Its so good you will not want to leave ! Morning coffee on the terrace is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms and the garden.
Liked least: I couldn't eat enough of the great food.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizinewma...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious and relaxing!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have recently spent 5 days at the wonderful Villa Warda with family and friends and I can not recommend it highly enough! It is set in a lovely peaceful area, with awesome views of the Atlas Mountains. The villa itself has the perfect balance of luxury and comfort. It is wonderfully spacious, with lush lawns, palm trees, olive groves and gardens full of organic produce. The rooms are stunning, each beautifully decorated and furnished with great attention to detail and artistic flair. We spent many hours relaxing by the pool and even more sharing delicious meals on the shady terrace. The lovely Allal is an amazing chef and catered for our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for him. What an amazing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dogheart7
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxation in Paradise”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay with two children ages 9 and 11 was idyllic. The Villa is stunning, the grounds and pool spacious and inviting. We were lavishly attended to by the most kind and friendly Alal who was available to take guests to the market in between creating delicious meals and serving gorgeous snacks and the most delicious mint tea you can imagine. This place is a paradise and it was easy to see why the owners were inspired to create this beautiful oasis amidst the mountains and the stunning views. It was as wonderful to go into town and see the bustling marketplace and I only wish we had been there longer to explore more of the surrounding treasures. We can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebekah T
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can't thank Allal and his team enough for making our stay so wonderful! The food and hospitality were just outstanding and they catered to our every need. I was so impressed and truly able to relax. We can't wait to return for round 2!! -Rebekah from London

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa. Everything about our stay was perfect.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you so much Tony and Allal for making our stay so wonderful and memorable. We're already talking about coming back next year - and the year after that! The food was great, the villa and its vast grounds immaculate - everything was spot on. See you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful breakfasts. The late night swimming.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all brilliant!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hospitality and the ultimate privacy”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Located 17km outside the city of Marrakech, Villa Warda is away from the commercial resorts and over populated hotels; in a vastly un-built area and towards the beauty of the Atlas Mountains.

A stay at Villa Warda is exclusive to those who look for ultimate privacy and Allal, Tony’s villa manager, will arrange a stay around exact requirements. “A camel, I can certainly get you a camel,” he states on our first day as we arrive; thirsty for Moroccan culture. Horse riding tours into the mountains can also be arranged and a personalized tour of the souks, which proved extremely handy.

Despite only spending two nights and three days at Villa Warda, it really is a Moroccan home from home. Do not ask me if it’s the welcoming English hospitality or the creative aura – but this villa offers that level of luxury and most importantly the privacy that you would not gain in any other resort locally. Sleeping up to 12 (excluding their new palatial extension), my guest and I are adamant to return and fill the villa with friends; determined to keep Allal on his toes.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis close to the city”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We arrived at Villa Warda at night and it felt magical straight away - lanterns, sparkling fountains, candles lighting pathways. The next morning and we weren't disappointed... The villa is close to the mayhem of Marrakech but feels a world away. It's surrounded by huge gardens and beyond them the mountains silhoutted against the sky. I loved going up onto the roof terrace to catch the sunrise - simply beautiful.
The whole place is spacious and feels luxurious. The rooms are all spread out so even if you were a large group it wouldn't feel crowded. And they're all beautifully decorated, gorgeous tiles, fabrics, bed linens and massive bathrooms. Lots of thought has gone into each detail.
We spent lazy days by the pool - and sat under the shaded terrace for long meals. You are so well looked after here. From being collected at the airport to escorted on a trip into town, the staff look after you perfectly. Allal, who was running the show, is an amazing chef too - he's mastered some delicious Italian dishes, but Morocco cuisine is of course an option and great too. He really couldn't do more for us.
We were only here for a long weekend and stayed in most of the time - the place was just too lovely and relaxing to leave. There's a hammam and we had a traditional Turkish steam bath and massage... it didn't get much more energetic than that!
If you do want to explore though it's a great location and just 20 minutes from the airport (which makes long weekends extremely do-able).
This place would suit families, friends or anyone really... It's a real find and I will definitely be back. One thing to add is the weather stays hot late into winter... it was still boiling during the day in October, and warm enough to dine outside at night, though there is a large indoor living area for meals once it gets too chilly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing