We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hospitality and the ultimate privacy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Georgie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hospitality and the ultimate privacy”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Located 17km outside the city of Marrakech, Villa Warda is away from the commercial resorts and over populated hotels; in a vastly un-built area and towards the beauty of the Atlas Mountains.

A stay at Villa Warda is exclusive to those who look for ultimate privacy and Allal, Tony’s villa manager, will arrange a stay around exact requirements. “A camel, I can certainly get you a camel,” he states on our first day as we arrive; thirsty for Moroccan culture. Horse riding tours into the mountains can also be arranged and a personalized tour of the souks, which proved extremely handy.

Despite only spending two nights and three days at Villa Warda, it really is a Moroccan home from home. Do not ask me if it’s the welcoming English hospitality or the creative aura – but this villa offers that level of luxury and most importantly the privacy that you would not gain in any other resort locally. Sleeping up to 12 (excluding their new palatial extension), my guest and I are adamant to return and fill the villa with friends; determined to keep Allal on his toes.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis close to the city”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We arrived at Villa Warda at night and it felt magical straight away - lanterns, sparkling fountains, candles lighting pathways. The next morning and we weren't disappointed... The villa is close to the mayhem of Marrakech but feels a world away. It's surrounded by huge gardens and beyond them the mountains silhoutted against the sky. I loved going up onto the roof terrace to catch the sunrise - simply beautiful.
The whole place is spacious and feels luxurious. The rooms are all spread out so even if you were a large group it wouldn't feel crowded. And they're all beautifully decorated, gorgeous tiles, fabrics, bed linens and massive bathrooms. Lots of thought has gone into each detail.
We spent lazy days by the pool - and sat under the shaded terrace for long meals. You are so well looked after here. From being collected at the airport to escorted on a trip into town, the staff look after you perfectly. Allal, who was running the show, is an amazing chef too - he's mastered some delicious Italian dishes, but Morocco cuisine is of course an option and great too. He really couldn't do more for us.
We were only here for a long weekend and stayed in most of the time - the place was just too lovely and relaxing to leave. There's a hammam and we had a traditional Turkish steam bath and massage... it didn't get much more energetic than that!
If you do want to explore though it's a great location and just 20 minutes from the airport (which makes long weekends extremely do-able).
This place would suit families, friends or anyone really... It's a real find and I will definitely be back. One thing to add is the weather stays hot late into winter... it was still boiling during the day in October, and warm enough to dine outside at night, though there is a large indoor living area for meals once it gets too chilly.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincheste...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute bliss....”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Warda is just wonderful. An easy drive from the airport, just 20 mins and all arranged through the owners in a nice smart, car. The villa is walled, so feels very safe and they even have security guards who sleep in the gate house. If you've never been to a country like Morocco before, its oddly reassuring.

The area around the villa is lovely and peaceful. The villa itself is HUGE! Even a HUGE family couldn't fill it if it tried! Its beautifully decorated, utterly comfortable and luxurious.

Hallim is the Villa concierge service of sorts although he actually became a friend too. With the help of staff he prepares gourmet food and serves you on the veranda, with lovely white linen etc and lovely touches like flowers with each meal. Nothing is too much for him to do, he just loves making a guests' stay as great as possible.

We went into the main market in Marakech and he made it such a pleasure. He knows all the best stalls (and owners), and helped us haggle with our purchases. He was brilliant at sharing his local knowledge which meant we really learnt a lot about the country. He took great pride in everything he did.

I specially loved the 'Rachel Ducker' wire sculptures dotted around the place, so beautiful and unique! The gardens around the villa are huge and full of organic produce they grow and serve at meal time....

All in all, we only went for a long weekend, but it felt like a really great holiday. Well worth it....and it was all made so simple....we left thinking we'd come back regularly for long weekends......I wish!!!!

Literally can't fault it......you can't go wrong....

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to decide it was all so good....
Liked least: leaving of course!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F359OImar...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true oasis!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having been asked to run a Yoga retreat at Villa Warda, I was excited, yet did not know what to expect of the villa, or Morocco. I can now say I was bowled over by both!

The first thing that hit me as we got to the villa was the scent of jasmine as we walked through the olive grove which leads to the entrance. We were received by Allal, Moroccan chef and housekeepers, Sarima and Kabira, who welcomed us with mint tea and delicious cakes. Everything looked spotlessly clean and delightful.

Little by little we uncovered the villa's beautifully furnished, spacious bedrooms, a hammam ready for the scrubbing steamy rituals and massage, a clear emerald pool, the vegetable gardens where most of the cooking comes from, the unbelievable starry nights. The Yoga space was on a partly sheltered balcony with breathtaking views of the Atlas mountains. We were often accompanied by birdsong and the shuffling of palm leaves in the breeze.

This place is a true oasis, yet it is easy enough to hire a car and nip into the intoxicating souks of Marrakech and its palaces, or explore the villages around with their bustling farmers markets where I could pick up pomegranets, herbs and teas to bring back to my family. Allal always ready to help, took us to visit an ancient palace in the middle of Tamesloht (an undiscovered jem not many people get to see) and the Jewish pilgrimage site which holds the relics of Rafael. Incredibly, this site was manned by a young Muslim guy who turned up on his motorbike to open up for us.

This is a place where Muslims and Jews live in complete harmony and help one another. So regardless of all threats and wars plaguing the Middle East and other countries in Africa and Asia, this is also an oasis of hope, tolerance and peace.

I am already looking forward to organizing the next retreat here!

Date of stay: November 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The people running the villa.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxtheg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the most relaxing places i've ever stayed in”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Signing up my mom and myself for our first ever yoga retreat could not have gone down any better.

Upon arrival the villa is insanely beautiful. Away from the dirt tracks and hectic city of Marrakech (yet only 25 minutes drive away) is the villa. A complete paradise; beautifully decorated rooms, each one unique in their own way, the sounds of the birds as you wake, the breakfasts where Allal and his team of dedicated cooks come up with creation upon creation of homemade juices, eggs, Moroccan pancakes, yogurts å la maison and finely chopped fruit salads! Consider '5 a-day' box checked.

If you're looking to relax it's great. Perfect for both groups of friends or family wanting to have a good time. Allal and the team really do go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. For example, I wanted to take traditional biscuits to take home for colleagues before i left, and rafter than having to head all the way back to the city, Allal sorted it out for me.

Car hire recommended to see all the sites - we saw the local villages, the donkey sanctuary. Marrakech souks, nearby hotels including the Selman for fun drinks.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magi63
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful week at Villa Warda”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Returned to Villa Warda, this time with my family and friends, after an amazing girls trip here in March. Truly felt like coming home. Allal welcomed us back and yet again looked after us superbly. We opted for full catering and as well as the delicious moroccan dishes we enjoyed last time, Allal was happy to cater to our teenagers less exotic tastes with homemade pastas. Plenty to do for kids: swimming, footie in the extensive gardens, table tennis and a for some down time the villa has a good selection of DVD's.
Highlights for me were my early morning runs and bike rides through small local villages with the atlas mountains as a backdrop and cocktails at La Mammounia. and for my husband a round of golf at the nearby Royal Palm course. Thank you Allal, Samira, Yassine and all the staff. You make a stay at Villa Warda a very special experience.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting, views, the peace and beauty of the gardens
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaki79
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Villa for family holiday”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I highly recommend this place for anyone who is interested. The Manager on duty Allali, was organised, professional and made us feel very welcome. Allali took the time to meet us before-hand, as I was already in Marrakech. This meeting was not requested, and our first impressions were that we were in good hands.

The villa was just beautiful, the pool was very clean and enjoyed by everyone. The ground was huge, the younger members of my family loved it, there was a table tennis, footballs, fizz-be at the villa. My brothers enjoyed morning jogs enjoying the backdrops of the Atlas mountains.
Our evenings were spent star- gazing. Managed to see shooting stars one evening. Villa is really in the middle of nowhere. Its a 20 minute drive into town. We opted for fully- inclusive catering, ideal place to just relax and enjoy the weather and food.

The food served was some of the best we had on this holiday. nothing was too much for Allali. Thank you for all the wonderful dishes.

A heartfelt thank you to Allali for everything you did. We look forward to returning soon.

Shaki.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing