We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rihani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Rihani
Ranked #74 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very short stay of three nights but we loved Le Rihani. Its situation, 5 minutes from the Place and souks is exceptional and meant we could return frequently to cool off. Great terrace and refreshing pool. Service was excellent, extremely helpful and attentive. The advice was very useful and we loved everything about the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_R072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    29
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
161
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Riad Le Rihani on our last day in Marrekech after trekking out into various parts of the country (including the wonderful Essaouira). From the get go, the staff and the manager were welcoming, helpful and informative about things to do/not do, where to go, what to see. We even got a bit of history about the city itself from the manager, who is charming, intelligent and beautiful! A deadly combination, no doubt for the local men!

But I digress...

We had one of the smaller rooms at Le Rihani, but it suited our needs. It was well thought through, I thought, with little sparkling touches like rose petal on the bed and on the bathmat. The usual hotel soaps and body lotions were above par, and scented with orange blossom water, which was a treat.

We were given the option of having our meals in the centre court lobby, in our rooms or in the rooftop. The rooftop is decked out with large beds with canopies that you can take the sun and read on. Great idea! Very luxurious.

We had our dinner on the rooftop, watching the sunset. You have to order your meals before 2 pm for dinner. It is a traditional meal that they make from scratch hence the early order. You just have to elect how many courses! The meal was FANTASTIC, especially in that wonderful surrounds.

We also had a private hammam sessions with a Berber treatment, which involved scrubs, rubs and washes, leaving us smelling sweet as a Middle Eastern pasty dessert, as soft as lamb's wool and relaxed as a nomad in the dessert!

Definitely a real oasis in the midst of the craziness, the hustle and bustle and the constant harassment of the medina and the souks surrounding it.

Room Tip: The Riad is a little hard to find. As most things in the old city is! A maze!! But it isn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Le Rihani is a beautiful, photogenic riad and has very friendly and helpful staff. There are over 700 riad in Marrakech so it must not be easy to stay competitive and make yourself known. Although price-wise more on the upper-end, visiting this riad for one or two nights is worth the experience.
Ideally, a trip to Marrakech includes 3 nights in the Medina, one night in the Atlas mountain region, and one night in the coastal town of Essaouira. We had the luck to have an excellent driver/guide (Mustapha) who let us experience really local cuisine and market places. Marrakech is a very exotic vacation destination that I would highly recommend to anyone who has not been there yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Londres
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great experience in this Riad. The Riad is just beautiful, really peaceful and relaxing, great location, the food is AMAZING, the staff is great and really do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Possibly the best place I've ever stayed in, and I will for sure come back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmelia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is a lovely tranquil riad in the old city. A great place to stay while you explore the city. Staff v helpful. Heavenly pool in the courtyard surrounded by citrus trees, flowering in spring. Great roof garden with views over town. Close to main square.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We returned to Le Rihani after a fabulous time there the first time we went to Marrakech. The second time we were there we got engaged on the rooftop terrace at sunset! It is a beautiful spot and the staff take great care of you. Relaxing on the sun beds on the rooftop with a mint tea is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle, yet you are still right in the middle of action in the medina. Lovely breakfasts and lovely rooms. I had a fantastic massage too. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcoming riad Souat and Mahmoud were attentive and helpful throughout the stay . We had been in contact with Cecile in advance to arrange trips and transfers and she was so helpful. The riad is lovely, perfect place to relax and yet only five minutes from the main square. We had two excellent dinners great spa treatments and Cecile arranged the balloon trip and guided medina tour to our exact requirements , both are must dos and Kamal the city guide is excellent. Thank you riad Le Rihani for a memorable and great stay. Would recommend highly

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireJandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#82 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#102 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#61 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#168 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Property: Le Rihani
Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing