We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$181
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$99
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$402
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$387
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$203
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,023
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$465
$433
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $552/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
365
42
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
42
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouiria suiteroof terracefour posterbeautiful riadthe main squarestaff were all very helpfulcarried our bagscourtyard poolmini breakcentral marrakechamazing cityoasis of calmtucked awaysitting areanice poola great place to stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 419 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had an absolutely amazing stay here! I cannot recommend it enough. 7 days, with 3 in middle on a trip to the desert - which Cecilia and the Riad helped organise for us! - was simply amazing! Najat, Moukhammed, and the whole crew were fantastic! i'm not sure what to say - it was simply perfect - from the food, service, location, quality and style of the rooms - a perfect cultural getaway. you will not be dissappointed! Thankyou!
James and Gemma

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 different rooms - and saw them all - all fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As you are led into the labyrinth that is the back streets of the Medina, you wonder if you will ever be able to find the way on your own. Don’t worry, everybody gets lost at least once, but everybody finds their bed eventually. If you do seek help, expect to hand over a few coins – and expect to be told that it’s not enough. They all try that one!
The walk to the Rihani is worth every step. The setting, the courtyard, the buildings are all magical. Our suite was amazing; wonderful décor, spacious and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delightful, and to take them in such a location was a joy. The evening meal was truly as good as we enjoyed in any restaurant in Marrakech.
As for the staff, I find it difficult to find enough words to praise them. Nothing was too much trouble. Service was prompt, efficient and always delivered with a smile. Najat is so competent and professional that we felt entirely safe and relaxed about any arrangements, bookings etc. that she made for us. Mohamed is a treasure. Always a friendly word, a grin and an offer of help, but efficiency personified.
Marrakech itself was fascinating, exhilarating, hot, dusty, frustrating, challenging, but always a total delight. And knowing that we could retreat to the Rihani, to relax and restore before plunging back out again, was very comforting.
The only minor criticism of the hotel would be that an attachment to the bath taps is no substitute for a real shower. But neither is a plastic shower cubicle traditional Morocco, and it is for that you go to places like the Rihani. On reflection, a few mornings luxuriating in the perfumed waters of a hot bath may not be too high a price to pay! As for the city, you will develop a hatred for motor-bikes, and the satellite dishes mar one of the world’s great skylines.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehairytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed there two nights. It was very cute. A small pool in the middle. Cute little rooms. Cosy, serene feel in the middle of a very noisy area. A few minutes walk from the main square. Taxis can't get to it but you get dropped off at a nearby square and walk for 2-3 minutes to the Riad. Feels safe enough to walk to at night. Mohammad and Najad were also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.
The only thing I would say about central Marrakech though, it is a free for all in terms of traffic either on the roads or on the pavements, so good luck!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Rihani for a long weekend and it was great - book here and you won't be disappointed. The staff are really friendly and helpful and it is lovely riad to be a house guest in and escape back to after a frenetic day in Marrakech. We had a couple of lunches here and the food was superb but do expect to wait a while for drinks or your meal to arrive. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned/presented to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and attentive. Do bear in mind that in Morrocco, the main European language spoken is French so speaking slowly and loudly in English won't neccessarily do the trick in this country!

Room Tip: The executive suite are very large but the decor is quite dark
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Le Rihani really exceeded our expectations.
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, spectacularly clean, real air-conditioning, the refreshing plunge pool, the food, the small boutique feel, never crowded, great location, easy to remember how to get back to your Riad.
Cons: Children in the pool area and the echoing courtyard on the last night was unusually disturbing, some language barriers with staff not speaking excellent English (but my French was worse).
All in, I would highly recommend this Riad for a most welcome respite from Marrakesh's busy pace and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews