We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Riad Super Fabulous Tour Guide!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marhbabikoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marhbabikoum
Ranked #149 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad Super Fabulous Tour Guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were a small group (10) of friends who stayed and toured Marrakech and then went to the Sahara for 5 days with Khalil as our guide. He was really fabulous, showing us everything we had asked him to see, and more! His English and French are perfect, his world perspective is sophisticated and he had a great sense of humor. We organized the whole tour with Khalil before we arrived and we found him most responsive to emails, planned everything with us so when we arrived in Marrakech, everything was totally organized. Besides Khalil, he had two outstanding drivers for our Sahara tour, both of whom spoke excellent English and were most accommodating as well.
As a world traveler, I feel that I can safely say that Khalil is tops in his field and will ensure that your trip is as good as ours had been!

Room Tip: Speak with Veronique or Khalil, they will advise you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    19
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
38
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This riad is simply excellent! We highly enjoyed our stay at Marhbabikoum, a very clean and cute riad, which is furnished and decorated with love. We also slept extraordinarily well. The riad is both very calm and peaceful, and situated close to the place Jamaa el Fna, the souks and the main historic buildings in midst of the Medina. During cold days, you can sit in the couches next to the cheminée, and on hotter days you can enjoy the sun on the terrace on the roof. Don't miss out on the optional home-cooked meal, it's delicious, as is the breakfast! "Marhbabikoum", which means "welcome", is really the feeling you get being at the riad. The owners Khalil and Véronique are at once very friendly and discrete, and Mohamed, who has recently started looking after the riad, has a natural feel for being a wonderful host. A big thank you all for having made our stay so enjoyable - we are already looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brigolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

For the first time I went to Marrakech and I was guest in ryad Marhbabikoum. After a very short time it felt like my second home. The atmosphere is very open and friendly and helpful.
It's easy to walk to all the interesting places= souks, Bahia Palace, el Fna squaire and yuo can feel the Marrocan way of living and working. The owners Khalil and Veronique and the manager Yassin are very nice people and they have a very good cook. I can recommand it.

Lies2210

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tijmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marhbabikoum. It was a short walk from the Main Plaza where all the activity and the souks are, but in the riad it was cool and quiet. Yessine the owner is friendly and hospitable. He made us a fresh breakfast every morning at whatever hour we came downstairs and was cheerful, conversational, and good with tourists. We felt very at home; there was a lounge with WiFi and couches and the upstairs terrace is beautiful. It's a great escape from the chaos of the city but well connected at the same time. I give my thanks and high recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

As a group of 5 we were offered a choice of rooms which met our needs perfectly. As a first visit to Marrakesh, Veronique, Khalil and Yassine gave us excellent advice on places to visit, where to find a drink and restaurant recommendations. Yassine not only made Hammam appointments but escorted us in 2 groups to Hammam Mille & une Nuit. Khalil recommended and made accommodation booking for us in Fes which saved us time to enjoy our stay. We spent 3 nights there and 1 of our group who arrived with a bad stomach problem was taken care of by all at the Riad. The Riad is a lovely quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Souks. Definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Apart from the peaceful house itself many of the potential stresses of Marrakech are removed at this riad. From pick up at airport or train station, all our questions were answered and good recommendations of restaurants, hamam and places to go were given. I have no hesitation in recommending the place and the people who run it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisrfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were delighted by the reception we received at Riad Marhbabikoum, including clean, bright, well air-conditioned rooms, lovely food, Veronique's care and courtesy in finalizing the details of our booking, and Yassine's unfailingly pleasant and courteous welcoming presence. The cost represents very good value for money and if we're ever in Marrakech again we would definitely make a return booking!
Tom and Kate from Toronto

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#158 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#189 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#44 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Magellan
Riad Magellan
#78 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#141 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Mnabha
Maison Mnabha
#542 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhbabikoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhbabikoum

Property: Marhbabikoum
Address: 43 derb lhabib lmagni | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3 star — Marhbabikoum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Véronique and Khalil, we are living together in Marrakesh for more than 16 years and adore this wonderful city. We are on the spot during the whole year and like receiving in a family and relaxed atmosphere our guests. We have two children , 10 and 13 . We like sharing our experience of travelling and our passion for this amazing country? We share as well our good addresses of Marrakesh and Morocco with our guests. We particularly like travelling, painting and good cuisine. Marhbabikoum means welcome in Arabic ! You are more than welcome at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marhbabikoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing