We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasant guest house where yuo feel at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marhbabikoum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marhbabikoum
Ranked #105 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Schagen
1 review
“A pleasant guest house where yuo feel at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

For the first time I went to Marrakech and I was guest in ryad Marhbabikoum. After a very short time it felt like my second home. The atmosphere is very open and friendly and helpful.
It's easy to walk to all the interesting places= souks, Bahia Palace, el Fna squaire and yuo can feel the Marrocan way of living and working. The owners Khalil and Veronique and the manager Yassin are very nice people and they have a very good cook. I can recommand it.

Lies2210

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tijmen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    20
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
45
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marhbabikoum. It was a short walk from the Main Plaza where all the activity and the souks are, but in the riad it was cool and quiet. Yessine the owner is friendly and hospitable. He made us a fresh breakfast every morning at whatever hour we came downstairs and was cheerful, conversational, and good with tourists. We felt very at home; there was a lounge with WiFi and couches and the upstairs terrace is beautiful. It's a great escape from the chaos of the city but well connected at the same time. I give my thanks and high recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

As a group of 5 we were offered a choice of rooms which met our needs perfectly. As a first visit to Marrakesh, Veronique, Khalil and Yassine gave us excellent advice on places to visit, where to find a drink and restaurant recommendations. Yassine not only made Hammam appointments but escorted us in 2 groups to Hammam Mille & une Nuit. Khalil recommended and made accommodation booking for us in Fes which saved us time to enjoy our stay. We spent 3 nights there and 1 of our group who arrived with a bad stomach problem was taken care of by all at the Riad. The Riad is a lovely quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Souks. Definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Apart from the peaceful house itself many of the potential stresses of Marrakech are removed at this riad. From pick up at airport or train station, all our questions were answered and good recommendations of restaurants, hamam and places to go were given. I have no hesitation in recommending the place and the people who run it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisrfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were delighted by the reception we received at Riad Marhbabikoum, including clean, bright, well air-conditioned rooms, lovely food, Veronique's care and courtesy in finalizing the details of our booking, and Yassine's unfailingly pleasant and courteous welcoming presence. The cost represents very good value for money and if we're ever in Marrakech again we would definitely make a return booking!
Tom and Kate from Toronto

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was there two time, first in 2008 and second time this december. Is a wonderful place, owners take care on guests and most important places to visit are close to the structure. Wonderful, I'll be there again surely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiaraBMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We loved is riad, which was extremely pleasant and unoretentious, with excellent staff and service. The breakfasts were fine and they staff was very flexible about times. The owners are completely charming, and we loved being picked up at the airport.

Room Tip: This is a very nice riad for families and close to the souk, but slso very uiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#82 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#174 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#144 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Massiba
Riad Massiba
#139 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Mnabha
Maison Mnabha
#494 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Eden
Riad Eden
#192 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhbabikoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhbabikoum

Property: Marhbabikoum
Address: 43 derb lhabib lmagni | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3 star — Marhbabikoum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Véronique and Khalil, we are living together in Marrakesh for more than 16 years and adore this wonderful city. We are on the spot during the whole year and like receiving in a family and relaxed atmosphere our guests. We have two children , 10 and 13 . We like sharing our experience of travelling and our passion for this amazing country? We share as well our good addresses of Marrakesh and Morocco with our guests. We particularly like travelling, painting and good cuisine. Marhbabikoum means welcome in Arabic ! You are more than welcome at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing