We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“your home in Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marhbabikoum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marhbabikoum
Ranked #111 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“your home in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was there two time, first in 2008 and second time this december. Is a wonderful place, owners take care on guests and most important places to visit are close to the structure. Wonderful, I'll be there again surely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiaraBMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    20
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
44
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We loved is riad, which was extremely pleasant and unoretentious, with excellent staff and service. The breakfasts were fine and they staff was very flexible about times. The owners are completely charming, and we loved being picked up at the airport.

Room Tip: This is a very nice riad for families and close to the souk, but slso very uiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Marhbabikoum is a beautiful riad with friendly staff. Yassine was helpful in getting us settled and pointing us in the right direction - plus he provided us with fantastic Moroccan tea. The room was very clean and comfortable and the shared spaces are great for lounging and taking a break from the hectic streets of Marrakech.

While we were there, we also did a cooking class with a lovely cook whose name I've forgotten. It was a lot of fun, very tasty and I'd recommend this to anyone staying at Marhbabikoum. Yassine took us shopping for ingredients in the morning and that alone was well worth it since he showed us the best place to buy pastries, dried fruit and nuts in addition to the ingredients for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We recently stayed at Marhbabikoum, arranged by our travel group Desert Dream. Yassein was so lovely and hospitable, welcoming us with Moroccan tea and delicious dinners. The riad is a tranquil setting after coming in from the dusty chaos of the city. Next to the atrium dining area is a comfortable sitting room with books and a fireplace. Aside from the beautiful furnishings, Yassein and the cooking are probably the best features. I would definitely recommend it to friends visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

For three nights, we were treated to terrific service, great food, and a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. For two male adults, we were placed in the penthouse room with two single beds. There was a sitting area in and outside the room on the deck. The hotel has little touches that you just do not expect (extra towels, hot water, great service all around). It was a wonderful way to end our two week vacation and I would recommend this hotel to anyone as the go to place in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauly023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

I have been to Marhbabikoum about three times until now, once with a group of girlfriends and twice with my husband, never has it disappointed us, we'll all keep on coming back! Marrakech would not be the same without Marhbabikoum and it's wonderful, friendly staff and owners. The walk through the "quartier des artisans" and the stunning Medina narrow streets to get to the riad, just a few minutes from the Jemaa el Fna square, is both refreshing and exotic. The riad is extremely clean, silent, well kept and serves excellent food for a very reasonable price; don't leave before having tried it at least once. The owner and staff are discrete but friendly and will always make you feel at home. It is safe too, we do not even bother to lock our room door anymore before going out. The decor is very Maroccan, simple and practical, very colourful and with all the necessary comforts. You'd better not miss this place, it will become your home in Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilu_Kimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#161 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#189 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#205 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Terra Bahia
Riad Terra Bahia
#225 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#87 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhbabikoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhbabikoum

Property: Marhbabikoum
Address: 43 derb lhabib lmagni | Quartier Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3 star — Marhbabikoum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Véronique and Khalil, we are living together in Marrakesh for more than 16 years and adore this wonderful city. We are on the spot during the whole year and like receiving in a family and relaxed atmosphere our guests. We have two children , 10 and 13 . We like sharing our experience of travelling and our passion for this amazing country? We share as well our good addresses of Marrakesh and Morocco with our guests. We particularly like travelling, painting and good cuisine. Marhbabikoum means welcome in Arabic ! You are more than welcome at home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing