We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad 107
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
149
35
4
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
35
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaremint teacommon areasmorning sunbeautiful terracefew minutes walkthe perfect hosttransfer from the airportsmall pooltwo nightspancakeswonderful staythe location is perfecthome away from homean oasis of calmsamiraroof
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were a family of four staying here in April. We shared a family room -which was small but perfectly adequate. The plus points were the amazingly nice staff and terrific food. The evening meals were awesome! On the minus side the riad wasn't very clean in many common areas - for example the roof terrace didn't seem to be swept ever. Most disappointingly our room was not clean on any of the days we stayed. We really expected some housekeeping service in our room and this just didn't happen. We had to make our own beds and take our rubbish down. We asked one day if they could clean up a bit and they made one bed but not the children's. I don't expect to pay 125 euros and clean the room ourselves. This would put me off staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneinGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

The managment staff (Abdel and Mathilde) are very sorry about what you said. We know that we had a problem with a part of the staff in this period which we didn't identify. Some people had reclamation and we change things. It's a real shame not to ask to Abdel the first day when had this disapointment !

Now Riad 107 found his old soul famous and amazing atmosphere. Nice staff sure, nice clean and green terrace with nice plants where breakfasts and diner are so nice to share.

We still give advices and time to give our love of Marrakech and the 107 'S way of life.

Hope to see you next time in order to show you the real 107 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We would not recommend this Riad at all. Our room was extremely small with old tatty bedding on, four clothes hangers in wardrobe, broken wardrobe door. socket didn't work had to charge phone up in bathroom, broken bedside ornament.
Towels were grubby and old.
The whole Riad looked grubby, the covers on the upstairs furniture were too damp to sit on at breakfast, so removed and sat on wrought iron
We could never have used the hamman, it was so small and grubby looking, and where the massage took place was just a couch in a room which had a mattress on the floor where a member of staff slept!
The staff were very pleasant and helpful so a shame the Riad was so disappointing. We booked and paid for four nights but found alternative accommodation and left after the first night

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Was there in March 2012. It's beautiful, clean and located quite near to the old market: Djama al fna. Attentive staff. Good breakfast. Room was lovely and clean. Impressive bathroom. Mattress could do with changing though.
All in all, excellent.

Room Tip: Are the crepes hot and fresh in the morning or cold?
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Riad 107 was a perfect escape from the craziness of Marrakesh. It was very close to the entrance to the medina and Jmaa el-Fna square. It had a lovely rooftop patio where they served breakfast in the morning sun and we drank wine in the afternoon watching the sun go down with the manager of the property. They have a cozy fire place where we gathered around at night, next to a beautiful fountain. They were very friendly and arranged a driver and tours to nearby sights. We had 2 extra people join us on the trip last minute and they arranged an extra room for us next door at their partner location, which was equally as beautiful. They also had gorgeous huge towels that I want to bring back to my house! Perfect spot if you are looking to stay near the medina, in a traditional Riad experience.

Room Tip: no pool, so if you go in spring or summer you might want to stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Title sums it up. Clean, airy Riad located within a 2 minute walk of Jmaa el-Fna square. Located in a labyrinthe of alleys.....unless you have a satellite map, probably wise to have their driver pick you up from the airport for the $15 euro fee. After that, you will have your bearings and will not need it. Our room was kept clean. Again, this is an authentic experience: no internet, no television etc. The staff were extremely caring and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manhattanhopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews