We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 107

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad 107
Ranked #343 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Abdel and his crew go to every effort to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. With an intimate knowledge of Marrakech, our stay was unforgettable. The rooms are brilliant - clean, comfortable and oozing with Moroccan charm. I can't recommend this Riad enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    30
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
64
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Abdel and his team were wonderful. The food was excellent, we had a delicious dinner on the night of arrival, it was superb. The quality was on a par with the top restaurants in Marrakech, at half the price. Wonderful breakfasts served on the rooftop.
A very comfortable Riad, this was our second trip to Marrakech, having stayed in a far more luxurious one the first time around and Riad 107 did not disappoint, excellent value. Very clean and relaxed and much friendlier and helpful that our first...and we thought that was good!
The best Hamman and gamage, don't bother going outside, stay in the comfort of Riad 107, blissful.
Bathroom towels do not dry easily, but ask for new ones on request.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

It was our first time at Marrakesh.
Didn't quite know what to expect.
At the end this Riad was much beter than what we were expecting.
One of the best parts of our trip.
Everything looks as if taken from a luxury magazine.
The staff is very nice and competent.
The breakfast is great (orange juice, croissants, well... anything good!).
One thing we didn't do but I think everybody should is to have diner at the riad, with the family. One of the nights we got home when they were having diner and the smells were absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

If you have been to North Africa before and enjoy being in the hustle and bustle of the medina, this riad is certainly for you. Located in the heart of the medina, just a 7-10 minute walk from Jema El Fna, it takes some finding: turning off the main street, you find yourself in a maze of narrow passages, which to the untrained eye look almost identical and could make one feel a bit claustrophobic (but you do get used to it). Expect children to come up to you the moment they see you looking a bit lost and offer to take you to the place; naturally, a tip will be expected and demanded. It is often easier to just let them do it, especially if you are just arriving at the hotel.
Once at the hotel, you'll probably be met by Mathilde, the owner, who is absolutely wonderful, extremely helpful and generally the life and soul of the place. When we arrived at the hotel, Mathilde walked us to the square, pointing out some sights and a very good restaurant on the way, and making sure we knew how to get back. This was very useful, and extremely kind, and set the tone for all our time in Marrakech.
The riad itself is beautiful: a typical Morrocan riad with a few floors, a nice roof terrace where a French-Moroccan style breakfast is served (delicious - and the view's great) and endeless nooks and crannies on each floor to sit in cosily. Good value for money!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froeken_snork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

This Riad is amazing.. the staff is lovely.. the food is 3stars... they made everything to make your stay as better as possible!!!
I really want to go back and meet again Mr Abdel the "angel" manager who take care of us...
If u go to Marrakech please try this Riad..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumpton in Sussex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Mathilde has created an wonderful oasis of peace and comfort here so close to the centre of the Medina. The bedrooms are lovely and have that extra space for getting unpacked! The bathroom too was perfect.

It is two houses put together and has a large roof terrace as a result. The staff were really welcoming and we missed out on trying their dinner which smelt just so enticing!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomneySandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

If you're a first-time visitor to Marrakech, a city of extraordinary contrasts, it's important to have a reliable, clean, comfortable place to call temporary home. Riad 107 is just such a place.
Like most riad's in the old city, Riad 107 is non-descript from the outside—just another doorway along derb Jdid Douar. Inside, though, you're met with sincere warmth, mint tea, and a peacefulness that belies the chaos outside. Rooms are arranged around the riad or square which is open to the sky above. The house during the day is filled with natural light; at night you can look up to see the stars and the moon. A roof garden is open to guests anytime day or night. All this just minutes from Jemma El Fna and the frenetic souks that spin off from the square.
Riad 107 has many strong points to recommend it. Mostly, though, the staff and the quality of their service puts it at the top in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dforsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#22 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#55 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 107? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 107

Property: Riad 107
Address: 107, Derb Jdid Derb Dabaachi | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abdelouahid, and Samira offer to share with you the relaxed lifestyle of the Red City of Marrakech at the heart of an old house whose renovation offers great ambiance and comfort: air conditioning, heating soil fireplace, pool, hammam, massage room, etc.All spaces in this Riad in Marrakech have been arranged for you to enjoy traditional Moroccan architecture: Reading lounge in the library, fireplace overlooking the patio, sun terrace to have breakfast or simply sunbath after a refreshing dip. You can also choose to indulge in the temptation of well-being in Eastern traditional treatments in the Moroccan hammam, massage with argan oil, manicure / pedicure, henna tattoos … ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad 107 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing