We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Riad Bel Haj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Bel Haj
Ranked #169 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Riad Bel Haj was stunning. We were greeted by friendly staff who took care of us throughout our stay. We ate here and Riad Adore, which I have to say were the best meals of the holiday. We were completely spoilt! Absolutley stunning riads, I can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
85
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a stunning place to visit. Such fantastic and attentive staff, forever smiling.
We arrived in the evening and found the villa to be so beautiful. We had dinner in the courtyard and could not believe how much food we managed to consume. The staff were so helpful and great to be around. The terrace overlooked so much of the city and was a fantastic place to have a glass of wine and unwind from a hectic day in the souks.

I would recommend this villa to everyone and anyone - it was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were recommended this riad by a friend and it was perfect. Beautifully decorated and friendly staff. Delicious food and perfect location. Couldn't fault it except the pool is tiny. If I visit Marrakech again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitfaulk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yet another very enjoyable stay. The staff are still fantastic and caring. Will visit again. We also visited the beautiful Riad Adore and had most of our meals there as we were with a party of 44 people from London.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor where there are two rooms. Ours was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having spent the last week in lovely Riad Bel Haj, I can highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a perfectly positioned, charming riad in Marrakech, with the most attentive and caring staff you could wish for. You are steps away from the Souk and the Square, making it the perfect place to stay to explore this fascinating city. The friendly staff could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible, and the rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. On the roof terrace you can sunbathe or watch the sun go down while enjoying a glass of delicious chilled Moroccan rose, or have a dip in the pool in the pretty courtyard below. Despite being so central, the riad is quiet and peaceful - a little haven of tranquility to return to after the hustle and bustle of the Souk. I look forward to returning, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppyApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at both Riad Bel Haj and Riad Adore, two of Stuart's 5 riads in Marrakech, from 17-30 April 2013. What a find! These are two 4 and 5 roomed riads that are sumptuously and tastefully decorated, yet still cosy and with a great family atmosphere. The staff are truly amazing and they will help with anything that you need. One of the riad ladies took me to the local barber, sat there while I got my beard trimmed then escorted me back to the riad. The night guard called me on my mobile one night, when I stayed out later than planned, just to make sure I was safe.

The riads are located in the middle of the old city and very accessible to the markets. You will of course get lost in the narrow streets at first but that's all part of the fun! Excellent breakfast served on the terrace or the courtyard and beautifully cooked dinners available at night if required. I would definitely recommend staying at these riads.

Room Tip: In the Riad Bel Haj the room with the best Wi-Fi reception is directly above the living room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishaussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had a lovely lunch at this lovely riad in the heart of Marrakech's teaming medina. Couscous is a traditional Friday lunch for Moroccans. I must admit that while I have had couscous in the past it is not a favourite dish and certainly not one I would have ever thought to order. But when in Morocco...

Imagine my surprise and delight to discover a delicious meal. The dish was served with an assortment of slow cooked vegetables, and a crisp bread with which to scoop up the meal. The veggies were tender but far from over cooked and the dish was so plentiful I could not finish it. The meal concluded with orange slices sprinkled with cinnamon. Light, healthy and flavourful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdrawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#71 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#44 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Yammi
Riad Dar Yammi
#171 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salsabil
Hotel Salsabil
#335 of 1,133 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#27 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bel Haj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bel Haj

Property: Riad Bel Haj
Address: 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Medina, Riad Bel Haj is situated in the Ksour district, only 5 min walk from Jemaa el Fna square, the Koutoubia mosque and the Souks. Ksour is one of the most required districts of Marrakech for its peace, in spite of the closeness of Jemaa El Fna square. Riad Bel Haj offers an oasis of calm and serenity, rhythmic by the remote calls to the prayer of Koutoubia and birds song. The riad, recently renovated with taste and respect of the Moroccan traditions, offers nevertheless to the visitors a modern and comfortable place to remain in Marrakech. Magnificiently decorated and brightened up with artistic achievements and authentic Moroccan materials, the riad also has modern equipment such as reversible air conditioning, free WiFi access The riad is located in the middle of a quiet and well lightened derb and very easy to find, in Bab Ksour, very closed from restaurants and stores of Gueliz, Marrakech modern district. The nearest access for vehicles is 50 meters far from the Riad Bel Haj door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Bel Haj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing