We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bel Haj
Nearby Hotels
$299
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$624
$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
177
21
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracethe hustle and bustleperfect locationthe main squarean oasis of tranquilityexcellent breakfastthree roomswould definitely stay here againa great staybustling cityeach morningfour nightsspecial thanksyogurtatlas mountainsday tripmohammad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 200 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I spent the most special week at Riad Bel Hag, you are made to feel that this is your home and the ladies that work there making breakfast and keeping the place spotless are very very lovely.
The location is just right and the roof terrace is amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richmond921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly small Riad, just four rooms. Decor is tasteful, rooms are not huge but enough room for storage etc. There is a nice size plunge pool, and a nice upper terrace for relaxing.
The staff are fab and nothing is too much trouble. The Riad does offer dinner and while tasty is expensive compared to elsewhere.
Location really is five mins from the main square, also close to car access so not too far to carry luggage.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scot_happy_snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family of 4 spent 3 comfortable and enjoyable nights at Bel Haj. The staff were warm and welcoming. From the delicious home cooked roof top lunch upon arrival, to restaurant and tour guide bookings. Their attentiveness was much appreciated. ((They even helped out when our son was sick!)
The Riad location could not be beat. Close to the major sites, easy access to taxis, safe and comfortable to simply meander to and from. Our suites were comfortable, fresh and clean. The small size of the Riad made it feel like it was our own home away from home.
Mandy was immensely helpful. Providing local tips, engaging conversations, and a responsive last minute airport taxi booking. We would not have made our flight without her help.
We have already recommended your Pure Riad to friends back in Canada. Thx very much.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our second flood rooms. Particularly listening to the children playing in the lane late in the day.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

An outstanding personal service enjoyed at Riad Bel Haj , Friendly attentive staff, who never found anything too much trouble. Luxurious furnishings, lashings of hot water, and great attention to detail throughout.

Room Tip: None of the rooms will disappoint -
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Bel Haj, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Riad Bel Haj. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that you had such a good time. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on to them and they will be delighted. We hope to see you again in Marrakech before too long.
Best Wishes, Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at another riad in the Pure Riads group but did come to visit this lovely riad which is located so close to the square and the souks - quite perfect. The owner, Stuart, invited us here for a drink before dinner on the roof terrace. It is a beautiful riad and we would not hesitate to recommend it . Thank you for a great evening !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Bel Haj, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Angela,
Thank you for your lovely review of Riad Bel Haj. It was a pleasure sharing a drink with you on the roof terrace and I do hope that, next time you come back to Marrakech, you will stay with us at Riad Bel Haj.
Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews