We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Beldia to your Saves list
Riad Dar Beldia
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This Riad is a must: The staff are friendly, helpful and polite and will do anything to help you out.
The Riad itself is fantastic, the design is lovely and it's quiet which helps from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech streets. Breakfast was a different option each day which is good, and was also very nice. Wifi is only available downstairs but that wasn't a problem because there are some comfy chairs to relax in when using it. It's a short walk from the Riad to the main areas (10mins) Close by is a good bar called KosyBar and also Le Tanjia, a good restaurant and bar with a great terrace which was great when the sun set, (the food was also great.)

Once in Marrakech it can be abit overwhelming but take it in your stride and you'll soon get into it, The Souks, Jemaa el-Fnaa are a must. A great place over looking the square to watch the sunset is called Cafe Glacier. There are a lot of places to eat around there so its quite easy to find somewhere to your taste of food. A good bar with Happy Hour is Le Salama and has a good atmosphere, its right off the main square and next to Cafe De France.

There are a lot of excursions you can do whilst there: The Riad organised a day a Kasbah Dar Ilham for us. It has a fantastic pool and great food and massages available. It was good to just chill out in and get away from the City. The price also included a three course lunch, and transfers.

I'll definitely pay a visit to Marrakech again, this time for longer so I can do a lot more and will also be back at this wonderful Riad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB12048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arrived here after a chaotic day in Casablanca, in 37 degree heat, and could not believe what I was seeing.

Walked in and was welcomed, given mint tea (in the middle of Ramadan, after a very thirsty trip here, was life saving!) and had a chance to sit back and take it all in. The riad is stunning, and best of all, is very cool and quiet! There is an amazing swimming pool that is lit up at night. Beverages are easily available and nothing is too much for the staff.

Simon welcomed us and gave us a map, pointing out all te sights to see. We were also given the address of the riad in case we wanted a taxi back later.

The room was on first floor up, large and spacious. Really beautiful! Bathroom clean, great aircon and good wifi signal. Tv with English channels and a safe!

The roof top terrace is just gorgeous for having sundowners. After a hot day of walking around Marrakech in 37 degree heat we were so glad to have this oasis to return to.

The breakfast is good by Moroccan standards, fruit salad, breads and coffee. Was enough to last us the day and we didn't have to get up early to eat (In Ramadan remember).

You can not go wrong booking this Riad. It's about 15 minutes walk to the square and we easily walked the usual tourist sights in a few hours. And it is safe to walk at night, just a bit chaotic on the streets (not that you would know inside this beautiful Riad).

Price wise, what a bargain...

Thank you Simon and all the staff for a completely memorable stay! I will only book this Riad if I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthAfricaLilly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy to get around the Medina using Riad del Badia as a base. Very friendly and competent staff, Simon the manager is excellent. the rooms are clean, spacious and have everything a weary traveller might need. The splash pool is a treat Very well-priced, even coming from a country with a weak currency. Would definitely recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this Riad and found the staff (Simone and his team) fantastic and very helpful. Slight issue with the air con and they insisted they find us another room and moved all our belongings for us causing us no disruption at all. Simone also suggested several ideas to make our stay special places to visit and eat etc. He arranged on our last day for us to visit Riad Ilham, a larger hotel with a pool, massage and lunch package and then dropped to the airport to go home, a great idea for a relaxing last day.
The Riad Dar Beldia is in an ideal position to be in walking distance to the main areas but also far enough away to be a tranquil oasis, much needed we found after the bustle of the markets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 881Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This riad has a really good location, close to the main square of the city. The ambiance is very cozy and the rooms are well decorated. Also, the breakfast is delicious. I definitely recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guilhermecarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very good Riad. Easy to find. 10 minute nice walking to Jam el Fna place. Perfect location. Clean. Staff great. Good size room. Good breackfast on lovely terrace. We will come back as soon as possible!. Ciao

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassimoXMeridio1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Riad Dar Beldia is a great place to stay if you are visiting marrakech, it is clean and well situated near to the square and the souks max 15min walk. the staff were great and breakfast was good. All staff speak english which is a bonus. Wi-Fi is all around the hotel but if you stay on the second floor you will not have access to the Wi-Fi so we had to always go on the first floor, to get access. the transfers to and from the airport €20 each was a bit pricey. The walk to the souk and square is around 20mins which is fine.

We will definitely be staying here in the near future.!!!!!

Room Tip: Check A/C is working our was leaking and do not stay on the second floor if you want access to wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#124 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#79 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#147 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing