We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute bliss!”
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #108 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arrived here after a chaotic day in Casablanca, in 37 degree heat, and could not believe what I was seeing.

Walked in and was welcomed, given mint tea (in the middle of Ramadan, after a very thirsty trip here, was life saving!) and had a chance to sit back and take it all in. The riad is stunning, and best of all, is very cool and quiet! There is an amazing swimming pool that is lit up at night. Beverages are easily available and nothing is too much for the staff.

Simon welcomed us and gave us a map, pointing out all te sights to see. We were also given the address of the riad in case we wanted a taxi back later.

The room was on first floor up, large and spacious. Really beautiful! Bathroom clean, great aircon and good wifi signal. Tv with English channels and a safe!

The roof top terrace is just gorgeous for having sundowners. After a hot day of walking around Marrakech in 37 degree heat we were so glad to have this oasis to return to.

The breakfast is good by Moroccan standards, fruit salad, breads and coffee. Was enough to last us the day and we didn't have to get up early to eat (In Ramadan remember).

You can not go wrong booking this Riad. It's about 15 minutes walk to the square and we easily walked the usual tourist sights in a few hours. And it is safe to walk at night, just a bit chaotic on the streets (not that you would know inside this beautiful Riad).

Price wise, what a bargain...

Thank you Simon and all the staff for a completely memorable stay! I will only book this Riad if I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthAfricaLilly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy to get around the Medina using Riad del Badia as a base. Very friendly and competent staff, Simon the manager is excellent. the rooms are clean, spacious and have everything a weary traveller might need. The splash pool is a treat Very well-priced, even coming from a country with a weak currency. Would definitely recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this Riad and found the staff (Simone and his team) fantastic and very helpful. Slight issue with the air con and they insisted they find us another room and moved all our belongings for us causing us no disruption at all. Simone also suggested several ideas to make our stay special places to visit and eat etc. He arranged on our last day for us to visit Riad Ilham, a larger hotel with a pool, massage and lunch package and then dropped to the airport to go home, a great idea for a relaxing last day.
The Riad Dar Beldia is in an ideal position to be in walking distance to the main areas but also far enough away to be a tranquil oasis, much needed we found after the bustle of the markets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 881Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This riad has a really good location, close to the main square of the city. The ambiance is very cozy and the rooms are well decorated. Also, the breakfast is delicious. I definitely recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guilhermecarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very good Riad. Easy to find. 10 minute nice walking to Jam el Fna place. Perfect location. Clean. Staff great. Good size room. Good breackfast on lovely terrace. We will come back as soon as possible!. Ciao

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassimoXMeridio1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Riad Dar Beldia is a great place to stay if you are visiting marrakech, it is clean and well situated near to the square and the souks max 15min walk. the staff were great and breakfast was good. All staff speak english which is a bonus. Wi-Fi is all around the hotel but if you stay on the second floor you will not have access to the Wi-Fi so we had to always go on the first floor, to get access. the transfers to and from the airport €20 each was a bit pricey. The walk to the souk and square is around 20mins which is fine.

We will definitely be staying here in the near future.!!!!!

Room Tip: Check A/C is working our was leaking and do not stay on the second floor if you want access to wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Us A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

2 of us stayed here 23-27 April. It's a lovely riad; calm and peaceful and a little bit away from the madness of the central medina. The rooftop terrace is a great place to lounge in the heat and the Wi-Fi came in handy too. The room was spotless and pretty and the breakfast was lovely. Simo and his staff are very pleasant but unobtrusive - we'd been to Marrakech before so more or less knew our way around, but I know if we'd needed help it would be there. The driver is lovely, a real gentleman. I found this trip to Marrakech a bit challenging (37 degree heat and I think we're getting a bit old for the hectic nature of the place!) but Riad dar Beldia was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor where we were might be a little noisier than upstairs as it's next to reception, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missushiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,167 in Marrakech
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#281 of 1,167 in Marrakech
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#64 of 1,167 in Marrakech
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#170 of 1,167 in Marrakech
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#963 of 1,167 in Marrakech
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#5 of 1,167 in Marrakech
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $58 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing