We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #133 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel architecture was lovely, with authentic coving, arches and tiling with a lovely roof terrace and a decorative pool which is more for the visuals of the building rather than swimming. The rooms were a little dark and the breakfast, like most riads in Marrakech was bread and jam and croissants with coffee and juice. I enjoyed my stay here although it was hard to find as there are no road names or street signs so we had to ask locals, but we found that with most riads in marrakech. It was peacful and safe and I enjoyed the stay. As we left I made a paper review of the hotel but was asked to improve it which was slightly unproffesional.but overall very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucym855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    54
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
152
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a beautiful find..tucked away from the hussel and bussel but so close to the centre. The gorgeous rooms and stunning sunroof add to an amazing stay. The hotel manager is one of the most helpful you'll find. He made us feel so comfortable in this vibrant city. Organised all our trips and taxi's..nothing was any trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jopillans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very stylish and authentic riad. Great location and service. Located just about 10 minutes from main square,very convenient location. Karim,the manager showed great hospitality and made sure our 2 night stay was great. Very clean and quiet Riad. Please keep in mind that you will hear call to pray at about 5 am as riad is located somewhat close to the mosque. It did not bother us,as it was part of Marrakesh experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giedrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed hear for a night, and this was a wonderful hotel. The service was second to none, and probably the best in any hotel I have ever stayed at. They will go out of there way to do anything you need, and I felt totally relaxed here. Room had double bed, wifi (signal was ok, but decent speed internet) ensuite with toiletries, a powerful walk in shower and everything was spotlessly clean.
Tiny little issues at this hotel were that the english TV channels sometimes lost the sound, and the beds were a little firm. It is also worth mentioning that if your a light sleeper you may hear the morning call to prayer. But that is it. This hotel a great, and keep up the amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimatehotelguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

There is a high-scored read on tripadvisor,The interior is very chic and the style is modern based on simple colors.Maybe you’ll get lost when you go there at first time, but once you open the door,you can see fantastic views.The staffs are also very intelligent,one of the staffs taught me a lof ot history of Morocco with a map and their unique culture and about this riad.We’re so touched and really listened to the things he spoke.If we come to Morocco again,we wanna stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nt20130314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We opted for the airport transfer which cost us €20, a little steep, but felt it was worth it as this was our first time in the country and we weren’t too sure of the norms/customs of taxi fares.
When we came to the Riad, we were warmly welcomed by the evening Manager Kareem. We were served refreshing mint tea, talked, settled down a bit, and then we were shown our room. Although our room was quite small, the rooms are very beautifully designed. In general, the Riad is very beautiful and most importantly very clean!
The only complaint we have (or more specifically my wife), in our room there was no full length mirror. (Minor issue from my side  ).
We were served breakfast every morning up on the roof with fresh orange juice and traditional mint tea. Eating breakfast and listening to the birds singing away was a such a refreshing way to start the day.
Location of the Riad is good. Most of the tourist sites are within walking distance from the Riad. Jmaa-el-Fna is roughly 10-15 mins away (if you walk casually).

Overall I feel we developed a good bond with the managers, especially Kareem. He attended to our every need always with a smile on his face. I feel we developed a good friendship during our short stay in Marrakech.

In summary, if you are looking for a more traditional setting, and want to enjoy what it feels like to stay in a Riad, then I would definitely recommend this place for its people, cleanliness and good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F_Uddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I were able to stay at two different Riads during our stay in Marrakech; and even though they were both beautiful thesService and friendliness in this Riad made it stand out. Kassim was a great host; he greeted us with tea and cookies, guided us in regards to getting around, made dinner reservations, etc. Overall the service in this Riad was friendly and genuine. The riad itself is very beautiful and clean. The rooms was big and had beautiful details; and the Riad also has a great terrace to enjoy breakfast. Highly recommend this Riad!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraDlaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#169 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#136 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#49 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#42 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Chafia
Riad Chafia
#40 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#66 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Property: Riad Dar Beldia
Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Budget Places so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing