We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My maroccan home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #99 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
“My maroccan home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beside all the positive facts the others already mentioned, like the rooms/food/cleanness etc. I would really like to thank the whole staff for making our vacation so amazing special. We felt like being at home and that was soooo good.

Thanks a lot. You made our holidays fantastic ! ! !

Kind regards to our maroccan family,
Nora & Can

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harouns-Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    56
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
155
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

simone and his staff are so there for you , from sorting transfers and taxi to spas . nothing is any trouble at all , he is a great host , can advice on anything from resturants to sights
the riad is pretty and has a lovely terrece to eat breakfast and watch the sun go down and catch some rays, think its in a good area away from the main square as it was away from the busy roads

the shower was hot and the beds comfy and fresh soft towels,

beautifull at night with the candles and lovely insence
felt safe as you have to ring a bell to be let in so no worrys re passes or keys

Room Tip: not sure if they have twins but our room was a lovely double
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandie0667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Can not find fault with Riad Del Beldia. It was our first visit to Marrakech and I wasn't sure what to expect. Took advantage of the transfer from the airport to the Riad, granted may be more expensive that taking a local taxi but worth it for the service. Simo greeted us and took time to understand what we wanted to get from our trip. He arranged our excursion to the Atlas mountains, door to door service, and much cheaper that a comparable trip I had searched on the internet. The Riad was was within easy walking distance of the main centre and navigation to and from the Riad was straight forward. We arranged a guide, again through Simo, who accompanied us on our first trip to the souks and I think that with out him we would have missed out on some wonderful sights. Well worth the 20 Euros for the day. It gave us the confidence to explore further on our own. And after long days of exploring what a treat to return to to the calm and tranquility of the Riad....perfect! Many thanks to Simo and his wonderful team.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falset, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Simó is a welcoming and attentive host. Our room was beautifully appointed and prepared with a real eye for detail. News Years'Eve dinner was delicious, quiet and romantic (exactly what we were looking for !). Breakfast in the sun on the terrace topped it all off beautifully despite the ongoing duel with bees invading anything and everything sweet.
A wonderful place with caring service. Many thanks for the help with our mid-stay laundry crisis Kassim and the ladies as well, much appreciated! Also the suggestions for restaurants and the Hammam.
Merci à tous
D y N

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OZinSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our friends did all the hard work in finding this splendid Riad. It was the first visit to morocco by my wife and I so very reassuring to be met at the airport and to get a really warm welcome from Hassan (Simon was away our first day) and a lovely traditional meal served in the dinning room close to our bedroom on the ground floor. Very comfortable room, nicely heated ( it was January). The pool is purely ornamental at this time of year but really adds to the atmosphere of the Riad. We had lovely weather during our three night stay and were able to use the terrace to see sunset, sunrise, storks, homing pigeons, Atlas Mountains, Mosques and much more of the old city. If we had breakfasted a little later it would have been warm enough to eat it there but had to spend the day exploring this fascinating city full of activity. The numbers of mopeds and small scooters mostly ridden one handed, as the mobile phone to the ear is a must, was just over whelming which made returning to the tranquility of the riad so pleasant. A lovely riad and wonderful city seemingly full of friendly people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wasn't sure exactly what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Reasonably priced with excellent Staff who were very polite and accommodating. Very clean and well-furnished and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the main sights. Breakfast was good, fresh breads, croissants, preserves, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice which we took on the roof terrace. Only a two night stay but would highly recommend. Also they do offer an airport transfer which I would advise you to do. It's 20 euros but worth it to save the hassle with taxi's etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were very impressed with everything about this riad. When we arrived, there was someone at the airport to meet us and take us to the riad. We found out a few days later that was much better than having to take a regular taxi! The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was super, especially when served on the rooftop terrace. The staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us with suggestions of what we’d like to visit. The tour guides they arranged were super – knowledgeable and interesting people.

The riad is hidden at the end of a small alleyway in the heart of the old city. Everything we wanted to do or see was within walking distance. We spent alot of time walking around the city, enjoying the noise of the souks and the friendliness of the people. It was fun. And all the more so because we would return to our charming riad, open the front door and step into the safe and cozy haven in the midst of the busy city.

We loved it all and we’d certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#121 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#60 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#145 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#49 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#33 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Amira
Riad Amira
#338 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Property: Riad Dar Beldia
Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Budget Places and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing