We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and courteous”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #100 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and courteous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife, friends and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Riad Dar Beldia and I have to say that it really made our trip very enjoyable. Simo, Karim and the other staff were friendly and helpful at all times and would always cater for our needs. The riad itself is beautiful and the rooms are kept lovely and clean. The bed was also very comfortable. The roof terrace is very nice to have breakfast on in the morning and the plunge pool is a great place to cool off if you've been sunning yourself up there in the June heat! Location wise it is very well placed for a short wander into the Medina and is very close to the palaces. The local cafes were also very friendly and welcoming. My only observation for our room would be that the shower riser rail was a bit on the tired side and could do with replacing - a very minor complaint but didn't detract from the whole experience. On the whole a really great riad that I would recommend a visit to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantaray1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    58
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
161
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I'm writing this review whilst sat in the tranquilly of the Riad Dar Beldia.

The pre arranged airport transfer was seamless (approx 15mins, 20euro). I would certainly recommend the transfer, especially with tired heads after the flight.

We arrived to our extremely friendly host, Simo who made us feel welcome straight away, and we indulged in authentic Mint Tea and relaxed by the plunge pool until our room was ready.

The Riad itself is perfect; small, extremely quiet and perfectly situated to all the attractions Marrakesh has to offer.

On our first night we ate on the terrace (18euro, 3 courses). The food was made inside and certainly worth the money. Lovely salad, followed by a chicken tagine and fruit to finish.

I travelled with my best friend, so we were able to utilise the twin room. Small but cosy, with air conditioning - the room became somewhere to escape the 40 degree heat for an hour or so a day.

All the staff have been extremely friendly, nothing has been too much trouble. We have been able to use our limited French vocabulary with the knowledge the staff have an excellent grasp of English for when we get stuck.

Thanks Simo and staff!

Jack

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had 3 nights here and i can't believe how lovely this place is. Its claen and the staff are very helpful. We ate twice here and the food is lovely too. The managers Simone and Karim were lovely and nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had a very special stay at Riad Dar Beldia. I was on holiday for the first time with my mom and the hotel was the best part of the trip, Simo and the rest of the staff were incredable. Always with a smile, willing to help with any thing you needed. The Riad was easy to get too and the area that was calm. Extremely pretty with top service, confort and extremley clean all at a great price. I highly recommend this hotel. Million Thank yous to Simon from Ruby and Lorena.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great mayve for a little privacy I will prefer rooms on the upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaSVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at the Riad Dar Beldia at the start of December with a friend- my second visit to Marrakech.

The room was very clean and was a good size for the price. The location is convenient- most riads are not nearly as accessible by car (30 seconds from taxi to riad), and it is easy to find your way back from the main sights.

Breakfast was good, although on one day there did seem to be less variety.

Great service from the friendly staff. Like everyone in Marrakech, they will try to sell you things, which are likely to be over-priced. But if you go for the room only and politely declie, you can easily arrange the extras yourself.

Great price for a fantastic stay- woud definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter98765_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The location was amazing and the rooms were big and clean and lovely. Perfect roof terrace and breakfast. The day and night managers are extremely helpful and will help you plan and book trip. They can organise cars but they are the more expensive options than the street cabs. But good of you want and need guidance.
Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleanlittleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

A lovely ittle Riad close enough to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. However, the place is a nightmare to find. The street names are all in arabic, there is no sign directing you to the riad, which is down a small alley. Finding by car was nigh on impossible!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#127 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Elixir
Riad Elixir
#549 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#235 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#130 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#59 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Property: Riad Dar Beldia
Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing