We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #109 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Prior to our arrival I emailed the manager Simo for advice on airport transfers and he was more than helpful, getting back to me immediately and offering his help for anything else we would like in our stay. He was very welcoming on arrival and booked a fantastic restaurant for us. The riad was beautiful. The room was very clean and authentic but with a modern twist. Breakfast was basic but lovely and served quickly. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to the main square but far enough to be peacful. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others as the price was very good for the quality of hotel and service received.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3CAMC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Beldia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Riad Dar Beldia. It is wonderfully calm with a very kind staff and super allround service. The welcome by Mister Simo, the director, was warm and competent, he gave us helpful information, as did the proprietors themselves. Chahine, the night audit was also very kind and caring, so we had a very long and good sleep in this house. Thank you to all of you, if ever we come back to Marrakech, we will stay at your place. (Good tea, good blankets, nice terrasse, very good beds and fresh towels every day, super clean).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Great value. Nice and quiet with lovely rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. My room wasn't the cleanist but my friends all said theirs were fine so probably just a one off. Bed was amazingly comfy. There is a nice roof terrace with comfy chairs and sunloungers. Would go back again. Had a massage there - great value. We got picked up from the airport which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Mam and I stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely hotel in traditional Moroccan style, like a 1001nightsdream, with roof terrace. Staffmembers Simon and Chihan were really friendly and spoke well english. When I go back to Marrakech, I'll stay here again! Well recommand this hotel to all of our friend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floris88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We had such a wonderful welcome at the Riad Dar Beldia and we were looked after very well during our stay. Very friendly and helpful people. Our room was very nice and clean, the beds are very comfortable. The only thing that woke us up was the Mullah in the morning at the Mosque nearby. Breakfast was great too, freshly pressed orange juice, great coffee and rolls and fresh fruit. And the best thing is that you can have breakfast until 12 o` clock. The rooftop terrace is very cosy but small. We had a really lovely time there.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi-Lyndain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Myself and a friend stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely small hotel (6 rooms) in traditional Moroccan style with roof terrace. Rooms were modern - we stayed in a couple of the smaller rooms and they were still fine.

When I go back to Marrakech, I'll stay here again!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Both the hotel staff and the facilities are excellent, making your stay there a pleasure. The breakfast is varied and plentiful, and enjoy the same on the terrace while watching the mountains in the background is priceless. Highly recommended for all types of tourism, the price / quality ratio is exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#279 of 1,159 in Marrakech
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#12 of 1,159 in Marrakech
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#172 of 1,159 in Marrakech
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#944 of 1,159 in Marrakech
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Alif
Dar Alif
#143 of 1,159 in Marrakech
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $56 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing