We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
92
37
9
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool in the courtyard junior suite tagine late check rooftop terrace lovely room beautiful riad soaps hammam driver morocco medina midst taxis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted with Moroccan tea and biscuits. Check in was pool side very relaxed and informal.

Shortly after our room was ready and we were shown around the facilities which was of a very higher standard.

Absolutely nothing was too much trouble and service levels are personal and to international 5 start standard.

Breakfast was tradition Moroccan however the chef is happy to make you whatever you want. Although we had breakfast only the owners would often invite us to eat lunch / dinner with them.

Our return flight was not until 8pm however the manager had no issue in us having a VERY late check out, which made life so much easier not having to carry our luggage.

Would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We loved the hotel and the ambience. Staff were helpful and there was a lovely atmosphere. Romantic setting. Only downside for us is that it is a twenty minute walk through the souks to the main plaza. OK in the day but not so easy at night. Taxis plentiful though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at a hefty price tag, but were blown away by the room. It was like staying in a medieval palace with extremely elegant details and finishings. The common areas were also gorgeous. This Riad has a full swimming pool in the courtyard (not just a plunge pool) and an expansive rooftop terrace. It also has a liquor license, which is rare to find in Marrakech.

I would rate the service only satisfactory, though, as we were anticipating it to match the impressive grounds. Nothing was poor, but we found that the staff did not go out of their way to make our stay very memorable, perhaps because they did not speak much English. Whenever we came back to the Riad after visiting the medina, we had to knock on the door to get back in, and this often took several minutes because there wasn't a staff member in the lobby most times. Everyone was friendly; we just found much better service at the other Riad we stayed at the previous night.

Breakfast was slow but the pastries were freshly baked and delicious.

Thank you for the beautiful stay!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sandragon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

If you're looking for a place that's typical marrocan I would say this is the place.Deep into the Medina amongst locals cathing up their every day life, this Riad hids an oasis and patio with pool and maroccan sofas. The staff goes out of its way to make your stay wonderful, starting with tea and cookies upon arrival. The rooms are big and beautiful, breakfast on rooftop terrace reccommended. The only drawback as we saw it was the plastic cover over the patio, allegedly from november through february, which made the patio a little suffocated.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatrineH294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemeuresdOrient, Directeur général at Demeures d'Orient, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us ! We are really happy to know that you had a nice time in Demeures d'Orient and that you enjoyed your rooms, the pool, the patio and our lovely breakfast on our rooftop terrace !

We cover the patio a few weeks during winter so our clients can still have diner around the pool or in the restaurant close to the fireplace. Also temperature is better and our pool is now heated all year long !!


Come back soon to enjoy our new winter garden in the sun with Moroccan pastries and min tea!!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Behind a beautiful carved door you enter into a small paradise with the friendliest people you can imagine. The entire staff goes out of its way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The beautiful big rooms are all on ground floor or 1st floor around a nice long pool (not heated unfortunately). On the roof there is a lovely terrace with lots of seats and beds. Amazing how silent the place is with the hustle and buzz of the medina so close.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AloysiusTrequanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews