We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Vert Marrakech
Ranked #62 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here twice and each time it was lovely. The rooms have a special ambience and are very calming and relaxing. The food was amazing, you could tell that a lot of time and effort was spent over it. The staff are very friendly. But I cannot express enough how special this place is. It has a very personal touch to it. If you want to stay away from the main souk, and have a nice walk through it, and a bit of a tour then this is the place. Alternatively the hotel has its own taxi drivers that can take you there, but we preferred the walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    73
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
178
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here for five nights in a superior room which was fantastic - spacious and very comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. We ate here every night and the food was excellent, with a great variety of authentic Moroccan dishes. The Moroccan wine was very drinkable. The staff were very friendly and helpful regarding taxis etc, and even arranged a fantastic day trip to Essaouria for us. Although it is a bit off the beaten track, it felt a very safe neighbourhood and walking about the Medina was an exciting adventure. We took the option of having a taxi meet us at the airport and take us back. This is definitely worthwhile. A really enjoyable Riad experience.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubaluyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Great homemade food, very comfortable stay with also most helpful staff, my only complaint is as follows, be careful paying for trip excursions with the hotel as you may find you don't get your moneys worth.
3-4 days is plenty time stay in Marrakech otherwise your be spending money though boredom.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A group of 4 of us booked into two superior rooms - absolutely gorgeous!

The staff were friendly and attentive, making us feel right at home.

The walk through the souk is an adventure, but the staff have their own dedicated taxi drivers and are always happy to arrange for you at any time.

I can't recommend this riad more highly - such great value for money as well as beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saralou67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Myself and my partner had our first holiday together here in October. We were picked up by their taxi and he had to wait an hour as it took ages to get through passport control. As soon as we stepped through the door i knew we was going to have a fantastic stay. We were met with a lovely Tagine dinner and drinks even though was 10 o'clock at night. Our room was very authentic and had aircon, the bed was amazing. The roof terrace was great myself and my partner were the only ones up there and was very romantic with bottle of wine watching the sun set. Sanaa is a treasure and what ever we wanted she would make she we got it straight away. She was o polite and attentive and a great asset to the Riad Vert! Izabel the owner is so great also helping us by preparing and explaining a map of how to get in and out of the streets. Although we did get lost for 3 hours but hey its an adventure in its self. We can't wait to come back. I've never been made to feel more welcome at any other holiday! Star Treatment. Much love Lou and shane xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ditzy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Recently spent almost a week here at Riad Vert and was very happy with the property and the service. I had not chosen the place myself, relying on our friends whom we were travelling with however they did a good job. I would probably have spent more money and found a more central location however neither of these were necessary.

We paid for the driver used by the Riad to pick us up. This is a more expensive but wise option when arriving in the dark. It takes a day or two to feel settled and sure of where you are going in the Medina and the general taxis won't take you to the door. We also opted for dinner at the Riad that night, again as it was easier. Dinner was salads, chicken tagine and a pastry dessert. Very enjoyable and washed down with a few beers and some very pleasant Moroccan wine.

We had two rooms on the first floor and whilst ours did not have a window, the room was really only used for sleeping. There are numerous locations to sit around the Riad from the roof terrace, the first floor and the majority of the ground floor. Considering there are only a handful of rooms, this gives plenty of space for everyone. There was often some general noise around the place from people coming and going, dining etc but generally the place fell silent by about 10/11pm...that is until the 5.10am call to prayer! This however is not specific to this location..this happens wherever you are and whatever you had paid!

The Riad is located in the Northern part of the Medina in a proper neighbourhood. This is not tourist central and the shops and businesses are there for the locals. I can understand why some may comment on not feeling safe etc. because they feel intimidated walking around a neighbourhood that the are unfamiliar with and do not see any 'western' faces. This however is all part of the experience. Once you are confident in your route to and from the souks/Jemaa Al Fna, you find that you can start to take in the experience. My advice is to do your 'getting lost' during daylight on your first day. Make a note of landmarks such as shops, signs, graffiti etc...these really make life easier. However, during the whole time that we went to and from the Riad, the only time I got any hassle was on one road near the entrance to the souks [centre of town!] by teenagers. Even then, they were only trying to get me to give them money for directions.....the Riad and neighbourhood are perfectly safe. We came to and from the Riad at all times of the day and night, on foot, and never once felt unsafe.

Breakfast is served from 8am to 11.30 and probably the only bit we felt a bit underwhelmed by. Coffee/tea and juice are served alongside mini pancakes/breads/jams. I don't know whether this is traditional or not but a bit of fruit/a protein would be a good addition.

We took the option of a trip to the Atlas Mountains which was good but very touristy. Our driver was very informative and helpful to us. A word of warning though, the walk to the waterfall that they take you to is closer to rock climbing...wear decent shoes if you have them!

All in all, a lovely stay in Marrakech and the whole team there were friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night. Would happily recommend.

Room Tip: First floor would be better than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynameisalwaystaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I reserved this Riad for 3 nights for our stay in Marrakech. Upon our arrival, we realized that we made a mistake. It took us some time to find the place in the Medina. It felt unsafe walking in the dark and narrow alleyways leading to the Riad. The room we received was like a closet with no windows and we needed to ran the A/C, just to get the air moving.
After the first night we asked to check out and look for a different accommodations. They refused the credit us for the extra days and charged the full fee.
Regardless, we ended up leaving rather than being trapped in there and spoiling our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadvert, Propriétaire at Riad Vert Marrakech, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Nurit,
I am very surprised by your comment because I saw you at your arrival at the riad and you have at any time that evokes Accommodation will suit you well otherwise you charm the air rather by location and you would lile to check out because of this
I even thank you for the quality of the welcome and the service (explanation plan, booking Secure parking space for your vehicle ...)
you had booked for 3 nights and you're actually left after two nights we specifying that you want to leave earlier than expected Marrakech
but it makes sense Whether you have paid for 3 nights because no conditions are fully specified on our website through which you reserve
'In case of cancellation, if you paid all or part of the booking online, this amount will be refunded after deducting the cancellation fees outlined below.

1 NO SHOW : 100% of the total booking amount
2 2 day(s) before check-in : 100% of the total booking amount'

concerning the area, i confirm it's very safe and quiet as it's only moroccan families living around us
regarding to your room, it's a standard room with a ensuite bathroom, a window and a large door opening on the patio of the riad and it has a lot of succes with our different guests as it's very cosy with a traditionnal moroccan decor and you could see all the pictures and descriptions on our website when making your reservation
may be the book you would a room in a hotel is located in a European area because here you are in the heart of the old city of Marrakech, which may seem surprising at first, the Medina being the historical heart of Marrakech with its maze of small streets
I'm really sorry that you did not have enjoyed
regards
Isabel Riad Vert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#58 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#85 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#74 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#71 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#99 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Property: Riad Vert Marrakech
Address: 48 Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home at Riad Vert. Neasted in the heart of the medina of Marrakesh, 10 mn away from the souks and Jemaa el Fna square, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. The riad offers an outdoor hot tub and a rooftop terrace with views of Atlas mountains nearby.. The 7 guests rooms are stylishly decorated with traditional Moroccan furnishings. Each is equipped with an en suite bathroom and some have a seating area. Home made breakfast is served every morning and guests will receive a complimentary fresh mint tea at their arrival. The hotel boasts modern amenities such as WI-Fi access (free). Gay friendly guest house. Host table is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing