We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Moroccan Riad - friendly, relaxing and traditional.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vert Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Vert Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Vert Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect Moroccan Riad - friendly, relaxing and traditional.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Riad Vert would be highly recommended for any visit in Marrakech. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful - full of useful trips to make sure that you get the most out of your stay! Nothing is too hassle - they take the time to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and help you to navigate your travel around Marrakech and organise excursions, taxis etc! The rooms are extremely clean - cleaned on a daily basis and tastefully decorated. The food at the Riad is excellent, due to the culinary skills of Fatima, who cooks a variety of Moroccan meals on a daily basis and never makes a bad dish! I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone who is planning to visit and hope to return there myself on my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreyaElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    57
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
143
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our arrival at the Riad Vert was a considerably later in the evening than planned, due to flight delays. We had booked our transfer via the riad and the driver was there to meet us at the airport despite our late arrival. On reaching the riad we were met by Sanna who made us feel so welcome. We registered and were then shown our room and the rest of the riad. After a quick freshen up we sat down to a meal that we had pre-booked.
Sanna was a mine of information and the help and guidance she give us regarding navigating our way around the Medina and sights of Marrakech were invaluable.
It had been our intention to eat at a variety of restaurants in the evenings, but after spending a good proportion of our days walking and sightseeing we were more than happy to return to the tranquility of the riad and have our evening meals there. Fatima delighted us with different dishes each evening and the food was without a doubt the tastiest we have ever had in a hotel. After a relaxed meal we retired to the roof terrace with a bottle of wine and took in the sights and sounds of the northern medina.
All the rooms are individually and tastefully decorated and whilst our room did not have a window it was well lit and with the help of a very efficient air conditioning unit, lovely and cool.
I would most difinitely stay at the Riad Vert in the future and would like to thank Sanna and her team for making our first trip to Marrakech truly memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaserine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Riad Vert. Sanna did everything to make our stay enjoyable. She offered advice about shopping in the souks, booked day trips and taxis, gave us remedies when my husband had an upset stomach. She also made sure we tasted something different each day when we booked evening meals which were always very good and reccommended local restaurants. She was friendly and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble. Her help and advice was much appreciated as Marrakech is not the easiest of places to navigate around!
As the riad only has about 5 rooms, it is a lovely homely place to stay and it was interesting to converse with other guests and share our holiday experiences.
Sanna went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. Thank you so much. This is a holiday we wont forget.

Room Tip: you can choose your rooms on the website depending on your budget. Some have no windows so make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I am not sure what more I can add to the very positive and glowing feedback that has already been written on here about the Riad Vert, but I will give it a go! From the moment we stepped through the door, to a welcoming Sanna and a refreshing mint tea, to the time we left, we couldn’t have wished for a more charming, relaxing and friendly place to stay. Sanna was brilliant in making sure you knew where you were going with her map directions, and also making sure you didn’t overpay for anything when haggling! She also gave us good tips on restaurants and day trips too, the day long trip into the mountains is a must, but wear sensible shoes! The food at the Riad was excellent, Aziz is a master in the kitchen, and I even ate courgette and aubergine for the first time ever, which gives you some idea of the quality of the dishes he put together. And as Shaun J wrote earlier, we were fortunate to have other fantastic guests staying at the same time, Shaun and Paula, and Mia and Linda, it is the sort of place that seems to draw likeminded travellers!! This is one city and Riad that I would definitely return to, and I would have no hesitation in recommending. Next time though, maybe we will go when it isn’t 48 degrees!! Alan and Kat

Room Tip: Arrange your transfer with the Riad itself, they take you right to the door.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We returned from a week at Riad Vert. I can only agree with the other comments posted here. Yes, it is a bit of a walk from the square, and at first glance you may wonder where on earth you are going, but once through the big door you are in an oasis of calm. I'm so glad we stayed here and not at one of the big hotels - we soon found ourselves at home in this corner of the Medina, chatting with the locals. Isobel, Sanaa and the staff are great. The Riad was very clean and our room was lovely. The roof terrace was also a great place to relax and cool down as we had exceedingly hot temperatures when we were there. Special mention must go to Aziz who is the most unobtrusive, kind and sensitive man. Of course you have to be careful in Marrakech but if you can get past the unofficial 'guides' who will try to get a 'present' from you if they show you round a corner, the people are really friendly. Riad Vert is a great place to stay - 7 rooms, all different, very clean and the staff are very hospitable - can definately recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylovers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Had a great time at the Riad Vert, from the time we arrived Sanaa and her team, Aziz, fatima and Aisha looked after us like family, soon as we arrived we were treated to a mint tea which relaxed us straight away, great air conditioned room which was very comfortable. Great food, Chicken and lamb tagine that melted in the mouth.
We were lucky to have some other lovely gusts staying as well, Alan & Kat also Mia and Linda.
Sanaa was so helpful, from booking taxis to recommending places to eat, all in all we had a fantastic time. ;0)

Shaun and Paula from London UK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from two weeks in Morocco, the first week of which was spent at the Riad Vert. We were greeted warmly by the owner Isabel and during our whole stay, she and her team gave us great advice when needed and we were always delighted to return to the Riad after a day exploring the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It was lovely to relax on the roof and take a refreshing dip in the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChownA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#65 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#137 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#64 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#108 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#61 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Property: Riad Vert Marrakech
Address: 48 Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home at Riad Vert. Neasted in the heart of the medina of Marrakesh, 10 mn away from the souks and Jemaa el Fna square, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. The riad offers an outdoor hot tub and a rooftop terrace with views of Atlas mountains nearby.. The 7 guests rooms are stylishly decorated with traditional Moroccan furnishings. Each is equipped with an en suite bathroom and some have a seating area. Home made breakfast is served every morning and guests will receive a complimentary fresh mint tea at their arrival. The hotel boasts modern amenities such as WI-Fi access (free). Gay friendly guest house. Host table is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Budget Places so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing