We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful riad and the friendliest staff!”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio and plunge pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and plunge pool view
Living room Living room and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Patio and plunge pool view
Living room
Living room and fireplace
Living room
Plunge pool and patio
Lobby
Patio and pool
Living room and patio
Suite on the last floor
Suite
Suite
Rose petals
Suite on the last floor
Suite
Suite
Bathroom
Patio and pool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Veranda view
Traditional Moroccan pastry
Patio
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Patio
Bedroom entrance
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
Bedroom
Bedroom
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom 4
Balcony on the first floor and bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living room and fireplace
Suite door
Patio and pool view
View
Veranda
Veranda
Happy hour in veranda
View
Veranda
Veranda
Terrace-solarium
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kayla S
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad and the friendliest staff!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found this riad on airbnb. I was a little nervous because it looked so nice I thought it was unbelievable and had no idea what we would actually walk into. The house is exactly as the pictures show! It's beautiful! About a week before our trip we realized that we had made a mistake and booked a day earlier than we were arriving. Christina was so accommodating and was able to change our reservation for us. Unfortunately for us that meant that we only got 1 night here. The place was reserved for the weekend but she was able to move us to one of her other properties. The other one was very nice too but Dar Shariq stole the show!

When we arrived mint tea and little cookies were waiting for us. I was traveling with just 1 other person so we were running around trying to figure out which room/ floor we wanted! She took a room on the 2nd floor and I picked the room on the top floor that looked out onto one of the outdoor porches and skyline. The showers and bathtubs were awesome, the furniture and beds comfy, location was great, it was perfectly decorated and the staff was unbelievably kind and helpful! I wish i could have just moved in and staid forever <3

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Dear Kayla, we thank you for your kind feedback.

We are very glad that your short stay has been enjoyable.
We are waiting for you again in the future and we are also waiting for you at Zanzibar.
All the Best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Fancy”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This location is just great,
We stayed with the family for a long four-days weekend.
The house is very large with plenty of space in the courtyard, beautifully decorated and really seems to live in a fairy-tale from the Arabian Nights.
All the rooms are super comfortable, with private bathrooms, a beautiful terrace from where you see whole Red city.
Breakfast was superb and plentiful, I recommend the traditional Moroccan dinner and the trip to Ourika valley.
Thanks to Meriem for its sweetness and all her attention.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonymai...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream vacation in Marrakech”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days in this beautiful riad in the medina.
The riad is brand new and really wonderful!!! completely renovated and rented in exclusivity.
We are a family of 4 and we had access to all the riad, just for us ....
The living rooms, the terrace, each room of the riad are furnished with typical Moroccan style, with taste and elegance.
All rooms are large and spacious, each one different, and the kids split two.
Impeccable cleanliness. Every morning we would wake up with breakfast ready, good and plentiful.
The pool is the perfect to cool off after a day in the medina chaos.
From the solarium on the top floor, offering a view of the Medina, and a beautiful sunset.
Nearby great restaurants and shops and the Jema el Fna is a 20-minute walk.
Highly recommended the transfer proposed by the owners, the first time is not easy to move by themselves in the medina.
Meriem was nice and helpful in giving all indications.
Wonderful experience and will definitively recommend Dar Shariq.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To enjoy the privcy of the whole riad with some services included as breakfast and cleaning
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kulalla
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola S
Vicenza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Ciao Paola, grazie a te e alle tue simpatiche amiche per aver scelto di soggiornare nel nostro riad.
Felicissimi che abbiate trascorso una splendida vacanza e di aver condiviso la casa con voi.
Saremmo felici di ospitarvi nuovamente in futuro.
A presto
Cristina e Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines H
Magdeburg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLaLu
Buguggiate, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lo stile e la pulizia
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Gentilissima Laura, ti ringraziamo per aver scelto Dar Shariq per il tuo soggiorno a Marrakech.
Siamo molto felici che abbiate apprezzato il riad e che vi abbia regalato dei piacevoli momenti da ricordare. Grazie ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing