We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Laila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Laila
Ranked #74 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Riad Laila for 3 days. It was a lovely stay. The rooms are clean and it is so nice and quiet. Staff were also very helpful and always willing to assist.
It was a bit crazy outside the Riad though and it wasn't that easy to find. A guy in the street showed us the way and then wanted money and was a bit agressive. There's a shorter way to get to the Riad, so make sure you get instructions from the Riad, to avoid the nuisance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    29
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
76
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Riad Laila is a true oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Spacious rooms with beautifull, traditional decorations, amazing garden and pool. Great place to relax after visiting busy Medina. The hosts are very welcoming and create an amazing atmosphere of the place. We recommend Riad Laila to everybody who is looking for a true moroccan place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very lovely stay here- beautiful courtyard and nice roof space for chilling out. Very, very helpful and charming staff. Place is kept very clean and tidy. Our room, or rather suite was nothing fancy but perfectly fine with very comfy bed and some nice furniture and plenty of storage.
Breakfast was fine - got a bit repetative after 5 nights and maybe some fruit would be nice as well but the panckaes were delicious and the orange juice was fresh so its a minor quibble.
I would recommend highly to friends - the location is great - very local and away from the touristy south of the Medina but still only a short walk away and lots of nice places to eat nearby like the Riad Mers for wonderful fish in a very romantic setting. Laila's proximity to the Bab Doukhalla grand taxis also makes it very easy to find and navigate back to and also its only walking distance from the Jardins Majorelle!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixie&thepropchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Riad Laila for 5 nights. After the hustle and bustle of the medina, it was a great place to return to and relax in. The manager, Kamal, got in touch before we left the UK and arranged to collect us from the airport and had a 3 course dinner awaiting us on the first evening.
Nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. He gave us the Riad's address on a card in arabic, which was an extremely good idea, as it's very easy to get lost on those first couple of days! I booked the Jaune Suite, which is ideal for a small family and spacious. Kamal also organised a trip for us up to the Atlas mountains, which was one of the highlights of the holiday. I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to experience the sights, sounds and ambiance of life within the Medina walls.

Room Tip: The Jaune Suite is spacious enough for a family of 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here with another couple for a short break in Feb 12. The entrance is deceptive - gives no clue to the beautiful and spacious interior, complete with courtyard containing pool and established garden. Rooms were perfectly adequate, although evening and early morning temperatures were low and we really needed the electric heater. A good breakfast was provided on the roof terrace, which we really enjoyed (although again on the cool side).
The manager was extremely helpful - recommending, booking for us, and even taking us, to a superb restaurant that we'd never otherwise have found, and he also made all the arrangements for a day trip to the mountains for us.
Location is very good, convenient for all within the medina, but also close to the wall and the taxi rank for trips elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We really loved our time here - three nights during our honeymoon. We may have been the only ones there and received real royal treatment from the family who runs the place. A beautiful little riad in the heart of Marrakech, just 10 mins walk from the central markets and some terrific restaurants. Our quiet breakfasts here were one of the highlights to our time in Morocco.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKnettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Riad Laila proved an excellent choice providing comfort, peace and a rare place to swim and cool off from the searing heat. Kumar, the manager, was excellent and made us feel as if we were sharing his home and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner at the Riad three times and each occassion it was excellent and far better than could be found elsewhere in the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dereknby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#200 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#333 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#106 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#17 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#65 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laila

Property: Riad Laila
Address: 104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Laila 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Laila is a stunnin dwelling in the middle of one of the most beautiful garden in the medina. The riad can accomodate up to 18 people while preserving tranquility and privacy for everyone. It has 3 suites and 4 double bedrooms. Its spacious pool and sunny terraces will give youa wonderful view of the city of Marrakech. The riad Laila conciliates Moroccan refinement and coziness sought by the travelers. We find is this unique 840m2 riad the architecture of the previous centuries, mixing tradition and moodernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Laila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing