We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful family-run riad at an excellent price”
Review of Riad Laila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Laila
Ranked #125 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful family-run riad at an excellent price”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We really loved our time here - three nights during our honeymoon. We may have been the only ones there and received real royal treatment from the family who runs the place. A beautiful little riad in the heart of Marrakech, just 10 mins walk from the central markets and some terrific restaurants. Our quiet breakfasts here were one of the highlights to our time in Morocco.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKnettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    30
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
57
84
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Riad Laila proved an excellent choice providing comfort, peace and a rare place to swim and cool off from the searing heat. Kumar, the manager, was excellent and made us feel as if we were sharing his home and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner at the Riad three times and each occassion it was excellent and far better than could be found elsewhere in the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dereknby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2008

The worst thing about booking this was Expedia themselves. However, having got through that, the trip to Marrakech was super. When you book Riad Confort El Tradition, you are booking a certain category of Riad, in this case it was Riad Privilege and when Expedia get your booking, they transfer the information to Riads au Maroc, who put you into a Riad according to what you have paid and your requirements(we needed a triple room). I contacted Riads au Maroc and had a lovely email from Aziz who informed me we were staying at RIAD LAILA. On arrival, we found our Riad to be a large, grand beautuful riad and as we were the only ones staying there until the last day, we were able to change our room to a stunning huge suite, which although quite chilly, because of the weather, we had an electric fire which kept us comfortable. Everything was intricate, ornate, pretty and authentic and Najwa and Kamel were the perfect hosts and were very kind. We thoroughley enjoyed our time in this beautiful Riad and would love to go back when it is hot and sunny. It is though located in the top area of the medina about 20 mins walk to the main square (if you don't get lost) but luckily it is quite close to the medina wall and the taxi area.

Big hint for all travellers....Ask your Riad to write down your address or destination in Arabic, as not all taxi drivers speak English, they certainly can't read English and most can't make head nor tail of a map, but if you have something written down in Arabic, Bingo!

  • Liked — Our room, the courtyard, the sun terraces
  • Disliked — Nothing - just the weather
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celle, germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2007

Riad Leila is near Bab Yakout off Bab Doukkala. It is a gem of a riad, the staff are fantastic and the food is some of the very best we ate the whole time we were in Morocco. The suites are fantastic value for money and the area itself is a thriving part of Marrakesh with friendly streets where there is no danger of being hassled. The pool area is large compared to a lot of the tiny plunge pools often found in riads, and the roof terrace is also excellent. Highly recommended, we plan to return.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — They don't accept some credit cards
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dakinibadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,148 in Marrakech
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#62 of 1,148 in Marrakech
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Ghali & SPA
Riad Ghali & SPA
#130 of 1,148 in Marrakech
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,148 in Marrakech
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#17 of 1,148 in Marrakech
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laila

Property: Riad Laila
Address: 104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laila 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Laila is a stunnin dwelling in the middle of one of the most beautiful garden in the medina. The riad can accomodate up to 18 people while preserving tranquility and privacy for everyone. It has 3 suites and 4 double bedrooms. Its spacious pool and sunny terraces will give youa wonderful view of the city of Marrakech. The riad Laila conciliates Moroccan refinement and coziness sought by the travelers. We find is this unique 840m2 riad the architecture of the previous centuries, mixing tradition and moodernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Laila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing