We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Your private pool in this luxury villa in the centre of the Red City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private pool in this luxury villa in the centre of the Red City
Large 10m X 5m private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Your private pool in this luxury villa in the centre of the Red City
Large 10m X 5m private pool
Pamper yourself, you deserve it.
Fully covered pool lounge to enjoy a mint tera or glass of wine.
Large master bedroom with 4 poster bed and living area
Enjoy a massage in the master bedroom
One of our bedrooms with air condition and satellite TV
Another bedroom with air condition and satellite TV
One of the bathrooms done in traditonal tadelakt finsih
Landing from the bedroom leading to the ground floor
Luxurious Moroccan style living room with Home Entertainment system.
Moroccan style main living room and home entertainment system
Second Living room. The villa is very spacious
Ample room to cater for 10 guests.
Dine in the privacy of the villa
Fully equipped kitchen with large American fridge
Relax on the rooftop terrace day or night
View of the villa from the front entrance.
View of the villa from the main entrance. Very quite and private.
Entrance with a garden adorned with cacti.
Welcome to Villa Zainab.
Welcome to Marrakech. Within walking distance to the Medina and only 10 mins by taxi.
Koutoubia, entrance to the Medina. 30 mins walk or 10 mins taxi.
Atlas mountains, only 30 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alisqu
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a wonderful villa to stay in. Not only was the villa beautiful and very comfortable but Nadia the maid was delightful and a great cook. The pool was great and the seating areas were lush. We also used the services of Jamal the guide and without him we would not of had so many interesting experiences, and they were interesting:). A great stay and will hopefully go back in a few years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was great but the Villa was lovely
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2012
We are really pleased that you had a good time in our villa. All of us work hard to make your stay enjoyable so to get a good review really makes this business satisfying. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us.
Villa Zainab
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJD04
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed as a group of 5 friends so had the luxury of one bedroom each. The master bedroom is bigger than some apartments! The owner could not have been more helpful from the moment i made the enquiry through to seeing us off on the final day. Nadia the maid was very sweet and helpful and cooked for us on 2 nights. The food was very tasty but would have been improved with a little more meat in the tagines. We used the services of the guide who looked after us very well and was friendly and entertaining. The outside sitting area quickly became the central gathering point, day and night. The pool, not heated, was very refreshing if you had been in the sun but a little cold at this time of year. Wifi provision would be a great addition but there is access a short walk away. Definite recommendation, hopefully we will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor sitting room
Liked least: Lack of wifi in the riad
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the review and I am really glad that we made your experience at our villa a pleasant one. Thank you also for your suggestions and I have now bought an internet key for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dustyjeev...
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
“What a beautiful hide away in the center of Marrakech!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed in Villa Zainab for a week in July with a group of friends and we had an amazing time!


The house is stunning, each of the 5 double bedrooms are decorated in traditional modern themes with a modern twist, the lounge and eating areas are spacious and light and the outside terraces and balconies are stylishly designed for great pool time lounging!


Ngawang and Carol were extremely helpful organising the trip, including airport transfers and trips and excursions in and around Marrakech (lunch on lake Lalla Takerkoust was such a lovely day out!). The staff at the villa, Jamal and Nadia were also wonderful when we were there!


Thanks so much for a really fun stay – it was the perfect base to explore Marrakech- and a great place to escape to after a days out in the hot and busy city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is beautifully maintained
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the most relaxing weeks of my life.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

One of the first things that struck us when we entered was the stylish interior. The villa is warm and welcoming and we settled in straight away. Exceptionally clean and tidy and the pool provided the children with entertainment for the entire holiday!
We found Nadia to be an absolute dream and she really made our holiday very relaxing.
Would definitely recommend it to a friend!
Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I will make sure I pass on your comments to Nadia. It was our pleasure to have had you stay with us.
Villa Zainab
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura F
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand and beautiful palace!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2010

Absolutely stunning house. We stayed for a week over easter and saw the beauty of Marrakech! the house is fab, very grand and beautifully decorated in a traditional style, yet feels very modern and luxurious. gorgeous pool, huge roof terrace, master suite with stunning balcony and views. the whole week was an absolute delight, and home cooked meals were the cherry on the cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful roof terrace
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A blend of charm, luxury and good fun, great!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is located right where we felt most involved in the real marrakech.
The villa itself is beautiful, really tastefully decorated and a seriously nice place to chill out after a busy day in the bustling and vibrant marrakech. The lovely decor has added charm due to lots of odd bits and bobs i can imagine have been found out in the wonderful markets.
It is airy and cool and the pool is just what you want in the heat and to relax and unwind before heading out into the city to taste the best of morroccan cuisine!
I can't really fault our trip, I will definately be heading over here again soon. thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: That i had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiba J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable Holidays”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

HAving just got back from my amazing holidays, i feel like I have to share the wonderful experiences we had as a group while we stayed at Villa Zainab. We went on a group of 8 girls for a week. I have never booked a villa before online and i'm surely glad i booked it . The owner of the Villa Ngawang has been wonderful in answering all my questions and reaffirmed that this was the PERFECT villa for our group of girls.

We were picked up from the airport by Jamal which can speak english and also French so we didnt have any communications barriers. We then arrived at the Villa which surpassed the pictures we saw. Our first impression was waaaaaaaaaaw. That's where we met the owner and Nadia the housekeeper welcomed us at the door.

The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and beautiful to look at. 5 bedrooms which one was ensuite, we didnt feel like we were on top of each other. Our highlight has been the swimming pool as after a long day out on excursions, we would come back and dip in the pool. Nadia the Housekeeper is an amazing person and will never be forgotten. She has made our stay unforgettable with her kindness and her smiles. She looked after us throughout and made us feel at home. Her breakfasts were always on time and were delicious. She cooked us dinner whenever we requested it and her food was beyond delicious.

Jamal was also another amazing person who was on hand to take us anywhere we wanted. He would drop us off and once we were ready pick us when we called him (a mobile phone was provided for us - all we had to do was top up the credit which was very handy!) He recommend a great spa, and took us to some interesting waterfalls during a visit to the Atlas mountains. The only downside to this Villa is that there is no internet in the house so it was a bit of downfall.

All in all, amazing & unfoegettable holidays for us. WIll definetely recommend this Villa to all m,y friends and family. We pallning on going back some other time as we enjoyed every minute.

*8 Girls gateways *

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: no internet access
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing