We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grand and beautiful palace!”
other travelers have booked this property
Your private pool in this luxury villa in the centre of the Red City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private pool in this luxury villa in the centre of the Red City
Large 10m X 5m private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Your private pool in this luxury villa in the centre of the Red City
Large 10m X 5m private pool
Pamper yourself, you deserve it.
Fully covered pool lounge to enjoy a mint tera or glass of wine.
Large master bedroom with 4 poster bed and living area
Enjoy a massage in the master bedroom
One of our bedrooms with air condition and satellite TV
Another bedroom with air condition and satellite TV
One of the bathrooms done in traditonal tadelakt finsih
Landing from the bedroom leading to the ground floor
Luxurious Moroccan style living room with Home Entertainment system.
Moroccan style main living room and home entertainment system
Second Living room. The villa is very spacious
Ample room to cater for 10 guests.
Dine in the privacy of the villa
Fully equipped kitchen with large American fridge
Relax on the rooftop terrace day or night
View of the villa from the front entrance.
View of the villa from the main entrance. Very quite and private.
Entrance with a garden adorned with cacti.
Welcome to Villa Zainab.
Welcome to Marrakech. Within walking distance to the Medina and only 10 mins by taxi.
Koutoubia, entrance to the Medina. 30 mins walk or 10 mins taxi.
Atlas mountains, only 30 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Laura F
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand and beautiful palace!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2010

Absolutely stunning house. We stayed for a week over easter and saw the beauty of Marrakech! the house is fab, very grand and beautifully decorated in a traditional style, yet feels very modern and luxurious. gorgeous pool, huge roof terrace, master suite with stunning balcony and views. the whole week was an absolute delight, and home cooked meals were the cherry on the cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful roof terrace
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A blend of charm, luxury and good fun, great!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is located right where we felt most involved in the real marrakech.
The villa itself is beautiful, really tastefully decorated and a seriously nice place to chill out after a busy day in the bustling and vibrant marrakech. The lovely decor has added charm due to lots of odd bits and bobs i can imagine have been found out in the wonderful markets.
It is airy and cool and the pool is just what you want in the heat and to relax and unwind before heading out into the city to taste the best of morroccan cuisine!
I can't really fault our trip, I will definately be heading over here again soon. thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: That i had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiba J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable Holidays”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

HAving just got back from my amazing holidays, i feel like I have to share the wonderful experiences we had as a group while we stayed at Villa Zainab. We went on a group of 8 girls for a week. I have never booked a villa before online and i'm surely glad i booked it . The owner of the Villa Ngawang has been wonderful in answering all my questions and reaffirmed that this was the PERFECT villa for our group of girls.

We were picked up from the airport by Jamal which can speak english and also French so we didnt have any communications barriers. We then arrived at the Villa which surpassed the pictures we saw. Our first impression was waaaaaaaaaaw. That's where we met the owner and Nadia the housekeeper welcomed us at the door.

The house is beautifully decorated, very clean and beautiful to look at. 5 bedrooms which one was ensuite, we didnt feel like we were on top of each other. Our highlight has been the swimming pool as after a long day out on excursions, we would come back and dip in the pool. Nadia the Housekeeper is an amazing person and will never be forgotten. She has made our stay unforgettable with her kindness and her smiles. She looked after us throughout and made us feel at home. Her breakfasts were always on time and were delicious. She cooked us dinner whenever we requested it and her food was beyond delicious.

Jamal was also another amazing person who was on hand to take us anywhere we wanted. He would drop us off and once we were ready pick us when we called him (a mobile phone was provided for us - all we had to do was top up the credit which was very handy!) He recommend a great spa, and took us to some interesting waterfalls during a visit to the Atlas mountains. The only downside to this Villa is that there is no internet in the house so it was a bit of downfall.

All in all, amazing & unfoegettable holidays for us. WIll definetely recommend this Villa to all m,y friends and family. We pallning on going back some other time as we enjoyed every minute.

*8 Girls gateways *

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: no internet access
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey_si
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa and great staff who were always at hand”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After reviewing and almost booking another villa I came across the reviews for Villa Zainab.
Booking the villa was fast and easy. The owners Ngawang and Carol responded to emails promptly. As a party of nine everything was made easy. We were met at the airport by Jamal. Our family cannot say enough about Jamal. He helped with loading the luggage etc When we arrived at the villa, which drew gasps from all members of the family, we were met by the owner Ngawang and Nadia the maid. The service and care provided by Ngawang and his staff is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. Ngawang gave us a tour of the villa and a little history on Marrakech and also on things to do and places to visit. Jamal provided transport and took us on tours to the medina etc . He even arranged lunch for us on numerous occassions! We arranged a two day trip to Essaouria and Ngawang called to make sure we had arrived safely and even called to ask us about our 2 day trip when we came back. Nadia works hard and is there promptly everyday to make breakfast etc. She's a lovely lady who won't allow you to lift a finger! We will definitely be back to Villa Zainab this villa is not to be missed! Thanks again to Ngawang, Jamal and Zainab for there professionalism and 5 star service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, the villa, the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa zainab for one week in may, and what a fantastic fantastic week it was. We went as a group of eight for a hen party and it was definitely one to remember. I found villa zainab while browsing through Internet, I had never booked a villa before but am so glad I did. Ngawang who owns the villa was fantastic he answered any questions I had about the villa and the surrounding areas very quckliy which made my decision very easy about booking it.

Once arriving in marrakech we were met by Jamal who was the driver who was picking us up. The transfers to and from the airport were included. When we arrived at the villa It was even more beautiful then the pictures we had seen. Ngawang was there to greet us and show us around. He answered any questions we had about where to go out and what things to, he introduced us to Nadia who would cook us breakfast each morning which was something else which was included. She would also be there to cook any other meals we wanted at an extra charge.

The villa had 5 very spacious rooms one of which was an ensuite and it's own balcony, the roof top terrace was a fantastic place to lie in the sun if u wanted to get a tan and go back downstairs to the pool to cool off again. Although there was 8 of us staying at this villa it was so spacious that you did not feel as though you were living in each others pockets as there were plenty of areas for relaxation.

Jamal was on hand to take us anywhere we wanted (which was an extra cost) he would drop us off and once we were ready pick us when we called him (a mobile phone was provided for us - all we had to do was top up the credit which was very handy!) He recommend a great spa, and took us to some interesting waterfalls during a visit to the Atlas mountains.

All in all it was a fantastic trip which we enjoyed, the villa was great and yes I would definitely go there again. Thank you so much to Ngawang, Jamal and Nadia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
Wien
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Außenbereich mit Pool
Liked least: die Bettwäsche
Traveling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. However, to all readers please take this review in comparison to all the others we have received over 5 years. The issue with this particular group was that they had decided from the first evening that the villa was not right from them and were determined to find as many fault as possible. We met with this group and the first morning and offered to refund all their money if they would like to move to another place which they declined. In 5 years we have had no accusations of anything disappearing, to the contrary we have sent belongings back to guests once they have left Marrakech. In this group, one gentleman had friends and relatives in Marrakech and against our booking policy of "no visitors" many local people were invited to come to the villa to cook, eat and sleep during their stay. Obviously, we can not be held responsible for any loss of belongings or drinks under these circumstances. Unfortunate experience for us as owners and our staff and sorry that this group did not enjoy our villa as 100% of all our other customers have over the last 5 years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing