We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel ever in my life”
Review of Corail Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corail Hotel
Ranked #468 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Blood spotted bed sheet , bath tub broken, tear parted curtain, hanging canvas, cracked wall, springy mattress, dirty sofa, remote control does not work, no channel on TV, no towel, window cracked glass, passage light missing, same breakfast every day.. No helpful staff,,,, that's why this is only 3rd hotel ,,, only cheap in UK but soon as u go to this bloody Corail hotel they will ask for service tax,,, be careful b4 u go

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Akashati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

The location could have been better, unless you want to be close to the train station. It’s maybe a 30 minute walk to the medina. The air conditioning didn't quite work. Service was OK. We requested more towels, because the room only came with two, but they never came. I was looking for a restaurant on our last night there, and while we did have to look it up ourselves, the guy at the front desk called them for us. Beds were hard, as were the pillows.
Breakfast was pitiful (baguette, jam, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee), although it was similar standard as what we experienced all over Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Considering this is a 3 star hotel, the price was ok and the rooms were of a good size, the bathroom was clean. The location is great, near a mcdonalds and the train station. A taxi from the hotel to the square is only 20 Dirhams. Close to the airport too - 70 Dirham Journey. They provided a buffet breakfast - not the best, standard i guess. However on the positive they do bring it up to your room if you ask which is nice and not something you may get at another hotel.

Staff were nice and helpful, except Hassan who booked the day trek to the atlas mountain. be careful when booking with him and haggle the price too.

When we booked it he told us the Guide was included and we would have a great air conditioned car. Neither of these were true.

We had to pay for a separate guide when we got there and the taxi was ok, nothing fancy like he made it out to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Travelled with 20 students for our first and last nights in Morocco, either end of touring the mountains and desert. You have to take into account that this is a 3* hotel and also remember that it does not correlate to a UK 3*. Generally speaking European hotels are overrated by one star and other countries (except USA and maybe Aus/NZ) are another star below that. The entrance is rather nice, we were greeted by friendly attentive staff. I had a different room on each of the two nights we stayed there (being a week apart) and apart from a loose toilet seat, both rooms were fairly clean (some dust around the first but no soiling of any kind). Missing plugs in basins are the norm for most establishments in that country. Space and furnishing level is obviously variable as with any hotel in the world according to price. For the level of hotel, food choice was reasonably better than average with good quantity. The bar was open and also the coffee shop when we were there. Wifi seems to be only available in the Reception/Pool/Bar area - but you're on a break, get over it. We gained no impression of unwillingness on the part of the Staff. This is a budget hotel so don't make criticisms around 4* expectations. 15th and 21st March, 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulTheTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for 5nights. Very helpful staff. We stayed on 4th floor. View was amazing facing the theatre. Souk was 5mins drive away hotel is near very good breakfast and dinner places. They cleaned our room on a daily basis and even tidied up my dressing table mess. Only problem was they didnt change a towel they provided. I used my own towel but used theirs once to dry my feet with, and left a mark on a towel, they put it back neatly with the others during the cleaning. Lift door closes pretty quick and has no sensor on it. You have to hold on to the button to keep it open. They have a small paddling pool which is placed in a very public area near check in and the bar so no one ever uses it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadiasid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel could have been great, but needs some maintenance. When we arrived the key card wouldn't work. Then they couldn't find the right key for the safe. We had to change rooms. The electrical sockets did not work until we complained, light bulbs were out and the room was rather dirty round the edges. We were 3 sharing and the number of towels left for us varied and we had to ask more than once. Staff were however quite good and very helpful. Breakfast was a good continental one. Some websites say there is a hair dryer but we didn't have one. They are building the pavements towards town, but it was easy to get a taxi by standing in the centre pavement.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel looks quite impressive, BUT!
Good things
The rooms are of a good size and not bad, beds comfy, bathroom fine.
Some staff where very very helpful, others not at all or just indifferent.
BAD Things
Other than the room and breakfast you can get NOTHING.
No bar, No water, No Money exchange, No cafe, No Tea or Coffee.
Luckily we were so busy with our own guide we just slept there and had breakfast on a very busy short break, and it was a cheap flight and hotel deal.
I would HATE to stay here for a real holiday

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jafletcher1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#431 of 501 in Marrakech
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Kabir
Hotel Al Kabir
#471 of 501 in Marrakech
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#448 of 501 in Marrakech
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#428 of 501 in Marrakech
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#432 of 501 in Marrakech
107 reviews
22.5 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#447 of 501 in Marrakech
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corail Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corail Hotel

Address: 18 Avenue Hassan II | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $20 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corail Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown area, the hotel Corail 3* is a new hotel full with charm at 2 minutes of the principal avenue Mohamed V and at 10 minutes of the legendary place Djemaa el Fna. The hotel has 50 rooms, modern and comfortable distributed on 5 floors. They all are air-conditioned and equipped with the telephone, satellite television, bathroom, safe (with supplement) and minibar (on request, paying drinks). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corail Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corail Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing