We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a touch of class”

Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #34 of 886 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Moroccan, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a touch of class”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Reasonably priced luxury. A little more than we had paid for a meal all week, but a lovely treat, and well worth the price tag. Staff couldn't have been more friendly, and we were well looked after from the second we arrived.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    282
    77
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A good location, which can be accessed by taxi, right in the middle of the city. We were warmly welcomed and had a drink before dinner in the bar which was lovely and cosy with an open fire. The atmosphere in the restaurant is lively and a guitarist played, adding to the atmosphere.
The food was ok, but not the best we experienced in Marrakech. The tagine was served without bread which surprised us. We ordered a poached plum dessert but when it was served it was strawberry!
The service was ok but we certainly didn't feel that they had done anything special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AS-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Place”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It is in the new city, which is a major contrast from the old city. It is a beautiful garden with little ponds & several other water features. The whole enviroment gives you a very nice quiet & cool feeling. Their is a lovely cafe on the premises & the cactus garden is awesome.
We took a cab from out Riad in the old city & he left us off, right at the road that you take in, to gain access to the garden. When we came out, their was a boat load of taxi's waiting. Do not take any of these. They charge much more. Go out to the main road & hail a cab. it will be much cheaper.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hi, we ate there based on friends' recommendations and I have to say it was well worth it. We live in America and I have to say the service was as great and attentive as any service you'd expect to find in any North American restaurant. The food was great, the staff very visible and knowledgeable. We recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Amazing place. The food was excellent, the service was very professional and definitely value for money.

The atmosphere was very nice although it was not traditional.

I ate the monkish dish and it was really delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EVANGELIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de la Medina also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing