We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$75
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$349
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$544
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $540/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$202
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$591
$556
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,049
$1,018
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
145
84
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
84
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely riadairport transferroof terracethe ground floorbreakfast was includedold cityminute walksmall poolthe main squarepancakesplunge poolrooms are spaciousstayed here for nightstaginecourtyardtaxissouks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 246 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Sat waiting to leave. I don't understand all the reviews about this being a 'home from home' 'lovely riad' etc.
Our room was dark. We had to leave the bathroom light on at night so we could see if we needed to get up.
Being on the ground floor we were woken early in the mornings when people were going on excursions and had an early start.
Breakfast is as described. Bread, jams, pancakes, cake, eggs tea, coffee and orange juice.
The terrace needs a complete overhaul. For very little money spent it could be a lovely place to relax but at the minute with mouldy sun umbrellas that don't even open and scabby furniture to sit on it's not a pleasure up there.
Everything is tired in this riad. It needs some tlc.
The staff are lovely. Jamal greeted us when we arrived and was very informative. I don't know the Italian lady's name but she was very helpful too.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'orchidée E, Responsable réception at Riad L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Shona,
we always give great value to our guests needs, and we enjoyed having you as a guest in our riad, but we really can't get our future guests being misleaded by your review.

If when you wrote the message, you were still waiting to leave, you could have taken the time to report us directly everything, since you stayed with us a whole week and said nothing about any of those things you are mentioning in this pityful review.

Our attentive staff (and thank you for the compliments on us) is not ignoring the guests needs, and we are more than positive on the fact that if you dared to ask, or state what was not in your liking they would have find a solution to mostly everything.

Maybe we could have change your room if the problem was the noise of the ground floor or the darkness.

Maybe we could have showed you a practical switch just on top of the head of the bed that you can use to turn on the small lights in the room instead of having the light of the bathroom on for the whole time (?).

We are aware of the state of our terrace, and works are expected to start by the summer, when we will have less guests to not disturb people on holiday with unpleasant noises.

If something wrong happened at the end of your stay, we apologise, but it would be much more profitable for the guests and for the facility, if little things that can be fixed came out before "sitting to leave".
And if we are not wrong, we guaranteed also a late check out due to your late departure flight.

This answer doesn't mean to be disrespectful, but things need to be clear from both sides.
The reviews where you see our guests stating that they feel like they're at home, are genuine reactions to our attentive guest relation and service, we always try to provide all that we can to our guests, also in dietary requirements as for your husband, or your late check out.

If the small price and a good service don't seem like a good value...we're sad to hear that but we can understand that maybe your expectations were different.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

I spent 5 nights here in May 2017. Burcin is the manager here and she is the best! She really helped to provide a great experience while in Marrakech. She provided stellar recommendations for the hammam (Les Bains De Marrakech was amazing and exactly what we needed on the last day of our trip) and gave us a day tour guide for exploring the old city. Our tour guide was Latif - ask for him; he was wonderful! The location of our Riad was within a 10 min walk to the souks. Breakfast was included - typically a bread type and assortment of jams/butter, coffee and tea. Everyone at this Riad (can't forget about Mohammed) was very helpful/friendly and made my stay very pleasurable. Burcin for the win!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDExplorer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'orchidée E, General Manager at Riad L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

It's been the biggest pleasure to have you with us during your stay in Marrakech!
How lovely to have such a friendly and creative group of friends, and a real fun to have aroud the riad! : )
We are happy you enjoyed your stay withus and hope that this taste of Morocco will make you think about the next time you will come over...soon!
Take care of yourself, warm regards from all of us, especially from Burcin and Mohamed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in May, can't fault the hotel - especially given the cost.

I thought it was great value for money. The hotel was clean, the room's and bathrooms are a good size, breakfast was okay and the roof terrace is a nice spot to relax and get some sun.

The staff were really friendly, gave us a great welcome - meeting our airport transfer, giving us tea on arrival and answering all our questions. Also really helpful with recommendations and direction me throughout our stay.

Location makes walking around the city really easy. So all in all I'd really recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good location, great value and nice staff

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'orchidée E, General Manager at Riad L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you very much for this 5 star review! It's been lovely to have you with us, and we do not forget even the quietest of our guests : )
Happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope you'll cherish only good memories!

Best regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I am writing this review whilst still in the hotel waiting to leave for home.

This is a little gem of a place where you are treated like genuine family. It is in the heart of the medina so you get the true Morrocan experience. All of the staff, and I do mean all, are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. They all have a very genuine smile and willingness to please.
At first it seems a little strange meandering down alleyways to find l'Orchidee, but when the door opens you are greeted with a beautiful interior, full of classic Morrocan charm.
The rooms are simply furnished and accessed by massive heavy doors with some impressive ironwork! We slept comfortably albeit with an early morning wake up call when the mosque calls to prayer. However this is all part of the experience.
There is a small pool in the atrium and a roof terrace for relaxing / sunbathing.
Breakfast is a treat of fresh produce that varies daily.
We ate here twice in the evening and the tagine was simply devine. I definitely had to loosen my belt afterwards!
Overall we have had a lovely short break of four days, and I would recommend it here.
Regards Barry Simms

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tympt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadsJamila, Front Office Manager at Riad L'Orchidee, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review!! It's been a pleasure to have you here and we can say the same about you, your politeness and friendliness made us all feel very comfortable with you!
Malika will be happy about this great feedback about her cooking skills, it will definitely be forwarded to her ; )
We are truly pleased when our guests enjoy their holiday, and it's great to hear that your break in Marrakech has been interesting, and that you enjoyed the Riad, after getting lost in its winding alleyways!
Enjoy your next travels, and hopefully there will be the chance to see you both again...

Best regards from all our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Riad L'Orchidee is a beautiful Riad in the heart of the Marrakesh medina. The rooms are large and comfortable and open to a courtyard with a plunge pool and eating area. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Great choice in the medina.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews