We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Oasis”
Review of Riad L'Orchidee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad L'Orchidee
Ranked #181 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Oasis”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed with my husband for a weekend break. The hotel is down an alley but thankfully the taxi driver walked us there when the car could go no further. The staff at the hotel were so friendly, helpful and we couldn't fault them or the service and cleanliness of the hotel. They helped book trips, taxis, massage, and even charge phone!!
Marrakech was very chaotic but our hotel was the perfect place to retire to at the end of the night. The roof top garden was beautiful too

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30somethinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    76
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
87
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca, Spanje
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We were 4 girls staying in this Riad, for 4 nights and we enjoyed every night. Perfect location, 10 minutes walk to the Medina. Very peaceful hotel, good to relax here after a busy day in the city! Very friendly staff, they made us feel like home - Soukran!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MarDeLaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very pleasant stay at this hotel.
Homely atmosphere, freindly staff.
Never miss a breakfast there.
Spacious lounge for leisure, peaceful and quite from the bustle of the old city, and a very exclusive, peaceful roof terrace, good sized swimming pool.
Great size rooms.
No TV, very good idea.
very good recommendations by members of staff, for visits to various places, and excursions.
Very close, walking distance to good restaurants and Sukhs(market).
reasonable priced taxi rides to various places locally.
Cant fault, definitely go back, and reccomend.

Room Tip: choose FIRST floor rooms, for more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m3bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends and the three of us had an excellent time. The Riad felt very authentic but was also very modern inside and we particularly appreciated the air conditioning in the room. The roof terrace was a lovely place to relax and read and the pool and courtyard were perfect when we wanted to cool off. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful stay in this quiet Raid with attentive staff. The interior design was nice and the lounge area was beautiful. When my friend and I were there, there were only 2 other guests. We had the lounge to ourselves and it was nice to be able to read without having being disturbed by traffic. Breakfast was nice and filling. The raid is about a 15-20min walk from the main square or you can easily catch a cab for 20DH from the main square.

Note: In Marrakech, if anyone comes up to you and wants to "show" you around or bring you on a "walk", do politely decline. You can easily explore the Medina on foot by yourself and these people (usually men and boys) will try to extort money from you after the "walk".

Room Tip: In Marrakech, if anyone comes up to you and wants to "show" you around or bring you on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remich, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival to the city Marrakesh I got shocked I glued to my partner and didn't know what to look after first me my luggage or my gucci bag, even thou it was just a 50 meter walk from the taxi...dirty, stinky and millions of people around I was regretting not taking 5* hotel outside centre... A tiny little street with tiny little door... And another shock! A little oasis inside... Small paradise I loved it from the first second. Wonderful rooms and specious bathrooms, superb food, mega friendly and helpfull staff... This place is magic. With an open roof in front of magnificent swimming pool with the floor covered with a flower petals we had our dinner...quiet, smell of the mint tea all over... Next day i felt bit more comfortable to walk around the city... again evening on the top of the terrace with the view on the Marrakesh...mint tea, fresh orange juice...stinky Marrakesh... I want You back! every moment in that place was so different, amazing! Great centred location close to main square, muzeums, palaces, and all other places ' to see'! evening in Caffe Arab sensual restaurant which I also do recommend! Definitively go for camel ride, the riad stuff will arrange everything and price is very good! Loved it, loved it, loved it. We plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnieszka a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First of all, definitely get the airport transfer as the Riad would be impossible to find on your own the first time! The Riad is small, quiet, very clean, cozy, and has a very nice staff (particularly Sandra the french woman at reception). Breakfast was included for us, and was absolutely delicious. The Riad is about a 12 to 15 minute walk away from the square, and conveniently has ATMs on the way the way there.

The rooms are spacious, have strong air conditioning, bathrooms are very clean, and Wifi reaches the room.

I removed one star not because of the Riad itself but because of a trip we booked through it-- we went on a day trip to Ouzoud waterfalls (which by the way is absolutely worth it, breathtaking place!) and paid to be on an airconditioned mini-bus. The bus was FAR from air conditioned, extremely cramped, and after talking to other travellers we realized we had paid a little more than everyone else by booking through the Riad. We felt we overpaid and were falsely advertised to.

However, other than that trip, this RIad is truly a relaxing and great place to come back to at the end of a day in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#201 of 500 in Marrakech
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#130 of 500 in Marrakech
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#207 of 500 in Marrakech
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#199 of 500 in Marrakech
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#242 of 500 in Marrakech
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#217 of 500 in Marrakech
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Orchidee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Orchidee

Property: Riad L'Orchidee
Address: 42-43 Sidi Bouamar - Riad Laarouss | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad L'Orchidee 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad L'Orchidee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing