We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent people in very nice and clean riad.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad L'Orchidee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad L'Orchidee
Ranked #146 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent people in very nice and clean riad.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent more than one week in Marrakech and 5 nights at Riad L'Orchidee and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were amazingly big with very nice tadelakt, especially considering the low price. The rooms are nicely decorated and cleaned every day. The staff was very nice and very helpfull. They try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The last night we had to go to the hospital, fortunatly the riad manager (Alain) was so kind to take us there and stay with us although it was in the middle of the night.
Besides a lovely roof terras my favorite thing to do was to play with the bird Elif.

Next time in Marrakech definetly going back to this riad.!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
80
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed for a couple of nights and really liked the riad. Very friendly and kind staff who make a big effort to chat to you and make sure you're OK. Great breakfast and rooms nice, too! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 102janeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this riad last week for 3 nights. We loved it. The riad has 6 rooms, so roughly 12 people are staying maximum. Our room (we stayed in Amarillis) was really quite spacious, with a good sized double bed and a big bathroom, as well as space for our bags etc. The bathroom did develop a bit of an old water smell, but we did have heavy rain and nowhere in Marrakech seems particularly prepared for rain. The rest of the building is equally lovely. There's a pool, though we didn't use it - it's in the center of the riad, around which the rooms are, so it is mostly just for show. We did however make use of the sun terrace, which is lovely - a real slice of peace in a manic city, and the restaurant area (only for breakfast, but it was very good - plenty of food to start your day). You can also buy wine in the riad, which is good, because bars are few and far between in the city.

The staff are the real selling point though - they're lovely, very friendly and helpful. In a city like Marrakech where everybody seems to be trying to trick you out of money, it was lovely to meet a group of locals who love their city and are happy to help.

The riad itself is slightly out of the main souk area, which is good because it makes it easier to find (it's down a somewhat dodgy looking alley, but it only seems that way when you first arrive - it's really very safe) and quieter. I was woken up once by the call to prayer, but I'm a light sleeper. The riad itself is quiet at night. The rooms seem quite close to each other, and the building is quite open plan, so we were worried about noise but mostly noise from ourselves!

Our one concern prior to stay is that we weren't asked to pay a deposit - we neednt have worried. We paid everything when we left, and there was no problem whatsoever. That's just, it seems, how they do things.

I highly recommend this riad.

Room Tip: We stayed in Amaryllis, which was lovely. However, the impression we got is that all the rooms are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMarieClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one week in Marrakech at Riad L'Orchidee and enjoyed it very much. It is not very expensive, so we didn't expect much. The rooms were quite small but okay (every room faces the patio, so it is not very private), and the staff was actually excellent and very obliging. They organised a desert trip for us and were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was okay but could have been more diversified. We spent much time on the rooftop to enjoy the sun.
The location is good but you won't find it on your own, so I would suggest to book the driver from the hotel to fetch you at the airport.

Room Tip: We booked a room on the first floor, which I found is more private than the ones on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This riad was a delightful surprise, we were just looking for somewhere cheap, clean with wifi, and tumbled upon this jewel of a place. This riad has been completely renovated and has a Zen theme. The first we noticed was how fresh and clean it is, it looks like it has just opened but this is down to excellent management and maintenance, including a spotless and well stocked kitchen and a very pleasant roof terrace. There is a cute little budgie which sings all day and can be played with, which was a nice extra. The staff are very welcoming and all look happy, even when we came back at 5.30 in the morning. The manager is handsome, charming and happy to spend time with you and make sure you have enough information for your needs and it is easy to find. They had another riad near to this, which has also been completely renovated and is really beautiful, and very chic. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We chose RIAD L’ORCHIDEE as accommodation during our holiday in Marrakesh. We stayed at many wonderful places all over the world , but RIAD L’ORCHIDEE is now one of our favorites! We spent 3 days and 2 nights at Marrakesh. We just returned from Marrakesh and we would like to share our positive experience about this hotel. The Riad L’Orchidee has a beautiful traditional decoration, very clean and very comfortable. The staff was available and very helpful, they organized everything with a smiling face. The price is very accessible. It is essential to taste a mint-tea in the courtyard listening to Arabic music.
The location is also good at the center of Marrakesh. You can go by walking to all touristic places such as the SOUK, DJEMAA EL FNA SQUARE , KOUTOUBIA etc.
It was nice and practical to have Wi-Fi at our room.
Thank you so much to all the hotel staff at RIAD L’ORCHIDEE
We personally highly recommend this hotel .
Rana-Mizgin

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizgin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueva York, Nueva York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were 6 friends staying at this Riad from 23th to 26th of february. We have nothing wrong to say and the stay was really pleasant. All the rooms were clean and big and also the staff of the Riad is really nice.They help you in whatever you need and advice you in any question you may have.

The situation is perfect but maybe it's a bit confusing to find it if you have never been before in Marrakech.

Finally note that the breakfast is AMAZING!!!

So, don't hesitate to book this Riad because it's one of the best in Marrakech in quality and price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juancanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#59 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#124 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#67 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#249 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#56 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#15 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Orchidee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Orchidee

Property: Riad L'Orchidee
Address: 42-43 Sidi Bouamar - Riad Laarouss | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad L'Orchidee 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad L'Orchidee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing