We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ideal place in Marracheck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Nakhla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Nakhla
Ranked #672 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Barcelona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal place in Marracheck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent location, 5 minutes walking from Djema el Fna square, charming and calm riad, wonderful staff, always ready to help, very good services, and the best Tajine in Morocco, the girls in the kitchen made a wondeful dinner for me and my friends.
A place to reccomend in Marakech.
Cris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great location, 5 min from Jemaa al Fna square. Beautiful Moroccan style rooms and the whole riad. Very quite even thought in the center of Medina. Wonderfull staff, the hosts Najib and Samir will help you with every single thing you might think of and they speak fluent arabic, french, english, spanish and probably more. Great breakfast included in the price: spicy Moroccan coffee, fresh orange juice, fresh Moroccan bread, butter, honey and always a sweet dish to end the breakfast. Very friendly girls serving. Wonderfull roof terrassa to escape the hottest sun or to cool off at night. No problem with the cleaning. Probably one of the cheapest riads in Medina. Price/quality= 10!!! A perfect place for accomondation and with the atmosphere you´ll get even more that you ask for. Nothing bad to say: full recomendations!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were moved to this guesthouse from another riad - it is very clean, very attractive, very quiet and highly recommended. It is well located near to the square and the staff are extremely helpful. We were taken to the airport by the manager himself in his own car!

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are lovely as it is quiet, airy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobeycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

It is not easy to find a good riad between the hundreds of riads in Marrakesh, but Dar Nakhla is definitely a good choice!
Great location, great price, nice room and breakfast, good decoration. The staff is the best! Najib and Samir were very friendly, welcoming and helpul and the breakfast ladies very nice too!
Totally reccommend! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madaccfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a great little riad in the medina. Close to the Djemaa el Fna but off of a side street so it is quiet. Clean with a great friendly staff and a lovely roof (where they serve breakfast) with wonderful views. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. Seemed to be cheaper than a lot of other Riads in the area. Watch out for low ceilings in the stairwells, my husband bumped his head a couple of times (he is around five feet, eleven inches (about 1.8 meters)) but he should watch where he is going. By the way, their website is not (currently) listed on the tripadvisor page but it is http://riaddarnakhla.com.

The riad could be a bit hard to find if you do not know where it is (we had a friend come meet us at the train station to show us the exact location). My husband and I put together a quick directions sheet to help – you can view and download a PDF here: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4KDOs-RLEGxMjNYWk5VZS1UOXFjYXI0MFpLd2Q4dw

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Dar Nakhla is a great place to stay. It's a fantastic lokation – lovely and quite corner of medina and it's just few minutes away from the famous square. Building itself is very interesting, tastefully decorated in a moroccan way, and it has sunny roof teracces. Best of all is a super friendly staff, very generous and helpful. We spent with them fantastic time. They can also organize guided tours in Marrakech, as well as trips out of city. If you prefer to dine in riad, girls will prepere delicious food for you. I'm sure we'll go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levanto, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Riad Nakhla actually saved us from a double booking in another hotel, so we didn't choose them but were really glad they found us. Najib and Samir could not have been more helpful or welcoming, without being invasive but really going the extra mile to make us comfortable. The building is fascinating and tastefully decorated. In two days we kept finding other stairs and more cabinets and niches with beautiful pots and jars. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Would choose to stay here again and gladly recommend Riad Nakhla to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riad Nakhla
Hotel Riad Nakhla
#41 of 76 in Essaouira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#145 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#93 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Nakhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nakhla

Property: Riad Dar Nakhla
Address: 72, Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #672 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Budget Places, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Nakhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nakhla Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing