We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very wholesome experience in the heart of the medina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
Ranked #584 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall experience was good, and in some parts exceeded our expectations.

Good parts:
- The oasis like abode deep inside the alley ways of the medina was cool
- Room was great. In the midst of scorching heat, coming back to the medina, and to the room was a bliss
- Service was great, since its a very small riad, everything is personalised and very attentive
- There is a rooftop terrace, nice if you want to sun tan. And you barely bumped into other guests as there are only a few rooms there
- Breakfast (which is inclusive)

Not so good experience:
- Coming back to the riad at night, there are always someone who tries to talk to you and offer you information, cab ride, spa, etc... after a day at the souks and all tourist attraction in marrakech, trust me, you will have enough of this.
- Coming back to the riad at night and you dont feel as safe walking down the empty small dark alleys. I am not recommending this place to a single white female.
- Airport transfer. Ours was 30 minutes late.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear mrtravelmore,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review after your recent visit to the Angsana Riads Collection. We were delighted that you found our team to be great and that you enjoyed the rooftop terrace.
We were disappointed to read about your airport transfer which was late. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. Our management team and I take this matters seriously and the issue is being looked into. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

We hope these incidents will not stop you from staying again and we hope to welcome you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 127 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed August 10, 2012

i stayed at this hotel with my partner and we both enjoyed our stay. the service was excellent and rooms are cleaned twice a day. the staff are friendly and will help you as much as physically possible to make sure you stay is memorable. the facilities are good, with a roof terrace for sun bathing, a plunge pool and a Thai spa as well as a Thai and morrocan restaurant. the location of the riad is good, as it is a 10 minute walk from the main square and 30 secs from a taxi rank. i would recommend this riad to anyone travelling to marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Firstly I would like to thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate these things take time and wanted to extend our gratitude, your willingness to offer feedback is both valued and useful. We are delighted to read that you so enjoyed our location and our team looked after you so well.

Thank you for choosing Angsana Riads Collection it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

While in Marrakech, don't stay at a major chain hotel - there are beautiful Riads to be experienced. The basic amenities are all there (except for TV) even for the business traveler. WiFi is omnipresent and free.

Riad Bab Firdaus is one of 6 Riads in the Angsana collection. Not having stayed in a Riad before, I wasn't sure what to expect - but the decor's beautiful, it's clean and quiet, the hosts are friendly and hospitable, and the free breakfast makes a good start to the day. While you are there, make sure to avail yourself of the Spa on the premises for a Moroccan hammam - every inch of your skin will be scrubbed red and raw and you will be tingling from head to foot for the next couple of hours.

These Riads in the Medina (old city) can be impossible to find - so make sure that you arrange with the hotel for a pick-up at the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidelityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear fidelityman,

Thank you for choosing Angsana Riads Collection, a member of Banyan Tree Hotels and Resorts, for your visits to Marrakech. Our entire team is deeply committed to offering you, our guest, a memorable experience so it is truly our pleasure to read that we continue to meet the high standard you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here with friends in 2 luxury suites - absolutely gorgeous. Riad is in fantastic location and staff really friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and delicious meals. Loved the roof terrace and the elegant desisn of the rooms & public areas with antiques and comfortable areas. Fantastic quality and a good price. We checked out lots of riads nearby (planning to return in the winter months) and Bab Firdaus was by far the best. Loved it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but any of the suites are just that extra bit special.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear TravellerAbuDhabi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to Marrakech. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our team here, the hotel's location and the elegant atmosphere. We are further grateful for you taking the time to share your view with the travelling community.

We hope to welcome you back for another visit soon.

Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is beautiful (with authentic Moroccan design) & the location is great. But above all, the staff is excellent. Chadia, at the front desk of Riad Bab Firdaus, went out of her way to make sure we had a good stay. She helped us with recommendations, answered the cell phone the hotel gave us even late in the evening, and even helped us with our luggage all the way till the taxi stand. We also booked airport pickup & other transportation thru the hotel & it was all very punctual.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praskrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Praskrish,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I am delighted you had a nice stay, and pleased that the staff met your expectation. Should you need a new booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly at karim.irrgang@angsana.com

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a lively time in Marrakech due in large part to the staff at Riad Bab Firdhaus. They were incredibly helpful! They helped arranges cars, made dinner reservations and gave us accurate and efficient directions to wherever we needed to go. Chadia and Abderrahim (aka Cous Cous), in particular, went above and beyond to help us. We happened upon Abderrahim in the alley on our way out, on his day off, and he realized we were confused and helped us arrange a taxi. It is difficult to find comparable service. Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear ajfernando,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Angsana Riads Collection. It was a pleasure to look after you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should you be coming to Marrakech again please feel free to contact me directly, I would be more than happy to look after your booking for you.

Kind Regards

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just came home from a lovely time at Riad Bab Firdaus. Our rooms were beautiful! Every attention to detail was considered. The staff were excellent, especailly the front desk gentleman, Cous Cous. They helped us make dinner reservations, hire transportation etc. Delightful staff. A truly authentic Morrocan Riad with upscale furnishings.

Room Tip: go for the delux/superior rooms. Its worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777loves2travel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear 777loves2travel777,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay.
We are delighted you felt everything was perfect. This is the Angsana Riads Collection spirit. Should you need a new booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly at karim.irrgang@angsana.com

Kind Regards

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#23 of 502 in Marrakech
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#67 of 502 in Marrakech
625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Address: N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $105 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name which means "gateway to heaven" conjures up a sense of magic, and you will see why when you arrive. Beautifully restored, this seven-room riad is filled with traditional artifacts, hand-woven carpets and custom-made furniture. After a day of sightseeing, indulge yourself in a luxurious massage at the Oriental Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing