We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean /French cuisine in marrakech”
Review of Kechmara

Kechmara
Ranked #79 of 875 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mediterranean /French cuisine in marrakech”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in the new Marrakech. Relax atmosphere and amazing food. I had a duck magret with spice apple chutney and i was pleasantly suprised. Would recoment to anyone as is not too expensive .

Helpful?
Thank chamiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    189
    53
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The terrace is lovely”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Go after dark and eat on the terrace, its lovely. Food was good but menu was maybe a bit limited. Price was ok. Don't like down stairs, some reviews say it's modern but it doesn't do it for me.

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a few drinks and ate some snacks, everything tasted really good and there were a lot of drinks to choose from. the place has a beautiful terrace and the atmosphere is just magical. The staff was the nicest we found in Morocco.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bsharar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Trendy, chic and tasty.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I visited with a group of 10 other people and we were very well looked after. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I particularly enjoyed my dessert of raspberry tart and ice-cream. The music was great with a fun variety and not too loud. The waiters were friendly, fast and spoke English well enough. I was to understand that this bar is run by a young Frenchman. As this was my last day in Marrakech so I could not visit for a second time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PorridgeEngineer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“happy go unlucky”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

the restaurant is a modern place,run by young waiters.The food is fresh,but uneven,at times just food.You can read your paper and just have a coffee,outside,on the terrace,or upstairs.There is usic and no conversation possible unless you can sing as loud as Placido Domingo

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kechmara also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kechmara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing