We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kechmara

Kechmara
Ranked #78 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: American, European, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

great restaurant with varied food and delicate service, very friendly, nice music. Went this place with my friends I really enjoy my time on the terrace, but poor sight seen. Anyway, it's a place to be in Marrakesh !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loubna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    162
    49
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trendy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very trendy and nice restaurant. Has a great roof top terrace to keep you cool!! Food was good and the atmosphere was great.

Wouldn't recommend the cocktails - but everything else was good. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cool and inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went to this place with my friends while strolling through Marrakech and suddenly felt like having a snack and an afternoon beer. We were happy to find a cool, relaxed yet trendy place with lots of Europeans, and an outdoor serving on the second floor. Since it's hard to get a decent beer in Marrakech, I was extatic over being served a pint of the finest lager, whilst my friends ate a perfect lemon cake and had excellent white wine with it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesterdej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghausen
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good quality at an ok price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

First,they serve alcohol - not cheap, but you are in a muslim country where alcohol is something special. The daily menu is always recommendable and well worth trying. For about 130 MAD you get food prepared from a chef who knows what he is doing. Tapas available, which were good, but you might get better ones somewhere else, too. All in all I will always return to Kechmara, because I was never disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank itpchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fab place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

great music great food great service great cosmopolitains.....enough said..tipsy night out favourite!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kechmara also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kechmara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing