We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice stay”
Review of Riad Dar Saba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Saba
Ranked #256 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay here. The location is 10 mins walk from the main square and apart from the call to prayer it was mostly quiet at night. The rooms are clean and cosy and we loved the extra touch of rose petals on our bed on our first night. When we arrived in our taxi we had all too willing youngsters wanting to guide us to our destination but ensure you have change -20 dirhams should do as 100 dirhams (almost £10!) for 30 seconds of their time was requested from us. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 184 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to the manager who made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are nice and very clean.
We loved breakfast with this excellent baguette and pancakes!
Now we got frightened the first time when taking this little passage to the Riad but we never had a problem walking in or back. Other tourists were asked for money by young men by showing the way and if this happens to you just walk on and ignore them. They will leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karine2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just to extend thanks to all at Riad Dar Saba, Mohammed and everyone. Although I was in incredible pain due to illness, they all went above and beyond hospitality not only that, but the accomodation was spot on and better than anywhere I have chosen before. I have told everyone I know about this place and in fact plan to return with my mother so she can share some heaven too Ainshallah!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Med D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We received excellent service and assistance during our stay at this Riad. Mohammad was always willing to help with directions and advice as well as organising our return taxi to the airport and holding our luggage at the Riad whilst we travelled elsewhere.
The food from a set menu was excellent, the rooftop terrace privately secluded suntrap and the place has a very relaxing atmosphere to it. If anything, the one issue is that the place is so quiet that noise does travel in and out of the rooms very easily.
A couple of reviews have said this place is hard to find, but that is Marrakesh for you and it is not that hard at all - we would advise you ask the riad to arrange transport from the airport to their front door to avoid the hassle of finding it for the first time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our room was very nice - clean, comfortable and very good shower. The riad was attractively decorated, the breakfasts were good and the staff very helpful.
It was easy to find our way to the main square (after a couple of times) and it was a very quiet location. We didn't have time to try any of the excursions - maybe another time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for seven nights and found it absolutely ideal for our needs - excellent price, comfortable rooms and incredibly friendly and welcoming staff. Mohammed, the manager, was so helpful throughout our trip, organising taxis to and from the airport, taking us through the essentials of surviving Marrakesh, and booking excursions out to Ait Benhaddou and Essaouira (which, through the hotel, are just under £30 each per day trip, and essential for escaping the chaos of the medina!). Breakfast consisted of crepes or crumpets with bread, coffee, jams and honey, and served in the central courtyard, which made it very easy to get to know other travellers and swap tips and stories. The hotel also has Wi-Fi, accessible in some of the rooms but far better in the courtyard.

Situated less than 20 minutes between the old and the new town, this is the perfect location from which to explore the city, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody seeking great value accommodation in a traditional riad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank siobhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in this well hidden riad...the only minor downside is that you hear all the other quest very good...the staff is very friendly..and its clean around...did not try the breakfast cause we had to leave early to catch our plane back to Europe

2  Thank Koen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#250 of 502 in Marrakech
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#150 of 502 in Marrakech
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#324 of 502 in Marrakech
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#173 of 502 in Marrakech
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#245 of 502 in Marrakech
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#89 of 502 in Marrakech
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Saba

Address: 278 Derb Sidi Bou Amar | Quartier du Riad Laarouss - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $29 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Saba 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Saba welcomes you in a typical Moroccan riad located in the medina of Marrakech at 15 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square and surrounded by the beauty and mystery of countless alleys of the souks. The property comprises 6 comfortable double bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and toilets. Each benefits from air conditioning. You can dine in the patio or on the terrace. You can also enjoy a sun-lounger terrace. The staff at the Riad Dar Saba will offer you a warm welcome and will be happy to introduce you to the culture, cuisine and Moroccan traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Dar Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing