We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, serene, helpful, friendly, charming and relaxing whilst only a short walk away from a hive of activity.”
Review of Maison MK

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison MK
Ranked #60 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2009

On arrival at the hotel we had to park a short walk away as you cant take a car up to the door of the hotel. We arrived amongst a huge amount of hustle and bustle on the streets which to most Europeans would seem like chaos but for Morocco this is the norm. We were met out on the street by Pauline the Manageress who greeted us at our taxi and had also arranged for our luggage to be taken to our rooms within the hotel. The short walk from the street to the hotel was an interesting opportunity to sample the delightful chaos of Morocco and as we arrived at the door of Maison MK there was a wedding procession with lots of people baring gifts and playing music going past, another culture experience right on the door step. As you walk through the door of the hotel it is a million miles away from the chaos out on the street and as soon as the door is closed the transition from chaos to serenity is instant!!!! We were greeted by all the staff who through out the stay were helpful and friendly and Pauline spent time showing us around and explaining the facilities of Maison MK. We were then taken to our rooms where much to my delight there was an iPod docking station with speakers surrounding the room for you to play a selection of music from the iPod in the room or for you to use your own. The room was very tastefully decorated, the lighting in the room is amazing, the bed was extremely comfortable, the mini bar was full, the bathroom was stunning and there were rose petals spread across the bed and the bathroom adding a stunning finishing touch. The room had fresh flowers, the linen and towels, dressing gown and slippers in the room where of very good quality and I can not find one single fault with the place. I am currently sitting here desperately trying to think of one single improvement of potential enhancement they could make to improve my stay and experience of Morocco and I can’t think of one single thing.

All that remains is a huge thank you and congratulations to Paul and his wife (the owners) for creating this hidden gem and to Pauline and the staff for making our stay a fantastic and memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicks39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 753 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2009

We can thoroughly recommend this Riad. If you would like a really special experience, something completely different from the normal hotel stay, this could be for you. The standard of personal service from Pauline and her staff, was nothing short of amazing, with nothing too much trouble. The Riad is well located, with just a short walk through the Souks to the main square, which is the centre of activity, especially at night. If I have one small caution, would say that it will normally be more expensive to book taxis through the Riad, as against a direct arrangement. All in all, we had a really lovely stay and a most interesting time. The Sunshine Family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asdf123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Fabulous hotel, great lighting and decor and excellent location. Facilities and spa excellent and good value. Rather short of hanging storage space in the bedrooms - great for a couple of days but difficult if you are taking a lot of clothes for a longer period. Mood lighting in the bathroom looks good but can make it difficult to see in the mirror. Service is not quite up to excellent standard but will be soon - we are sure.
Overall a wonderful experience and a great place from which to explore Old Marrakech being very close to the Souk and the main square.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toptraveller789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We had a wonderful long weekend. Marrakech is such a vibrant city and Maison MK provides the perfect haven and place to retreat to after a busy time exploring the souks. Staying at Maison MK is like being a guest in someone's home and all the staff are determined to make sure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OasthouseKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

This is THE place to hold a party. My husband and I had a cocktail party here on their amazing roof before our wedding the next day. It had such an impact, everyone was wowed and totally stunned by its style, class and perfection. The staff and management made it a night no-one will forgot by their impeccable way to make everyone and the night feel special. I can't recommend this venue enough, not only for one of the most special nights of your life, but also for a wonderful weekend away. The food is fabulous, the location perfect, the staff like friends from home, and management who actually care. You'd be crazy to miss it. Uber cool perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBenBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

There is no many things to say than most of reviewers have already mentioned. Though it's been already six months from our journey, we still keep fresh the best impressions of this rhiad. It would really be unfair to the people who work there not to fill this review. So, if you can afford this, do not hesitate a second!!!
Artemis - Stelios, Athens

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteliosSofianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at Maison MK for 4 nights at the beginning of October. After searching long and hard for the right riad to stay in (too many painful hours spent here on tripadvisor) we were 100% happy that we chose Maison MK.

1) The riad itself is stylish perfection- its way too easy to overload on over the top adjectives but they would all be suitable here!we were blown away as soon as we arrived. beautiful place- amazing room, wow bathroom, great location, lovely food, lots of great and thoughtful and fun small touches. basically everything you want for a stay away from home.

2) as if everything listed above wasnt enough, the service is exceptional. the staff at mk catered to our every need, were always cheerful and present without being overbearing. they made it a lovely place to spend time on our weekend break.

cant recommend maison mk highly enough- go go go!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomatotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#106 of 500 in Marrakech
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#22 of 500 in Marrakech
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#18 of 500 in Marrakech
2,124 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $367 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing