We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison MK
Ranked #4 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

If you want to live like a king then come to Maison MK. The pictures on the website however beautiful, do not do this haven justice. Think of the heavenly ambiance of a luxury spa, with calming music piped into all areas , friendly helpful staff and copious amounts of cushions to sink into.

If you are lucky enough to have booked the Master Bedroom, you wake up to the sun gently highlighting a cross crafted into the lovely wooden windows, one of far too many special touches to mention here.

Breakfast on the lovely rooftops overlooking Marrakesh with the mountains in the distance is a perfect way to start the day before you take your life into your own hands traversing the manic streets of the town.

The breakfast consists of tea and coffee, fresh orange juice, with fruit yogurt compote, bread with jams and pastries.

You will find yourself spending time in all of the hotels spaces from the opulence of the camel room, to the dvd lounge where you can't resist but to have a go on the xbox 360. The pool is lovely just after sunning yourself on the terrace.

Don't forget to have a lovely massage, with the pick of the bunch being the Hammans.

Overall if you want peace and tranquility a couple minutes away from the hustle bustle of Marrakesh markets, then this is the place to come. It may be expensive, but it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moodini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    16
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
467
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

We stayed at Maison MK while on a television shoot in Marrakech and I cannot recommend it highly enough. It is stylish, fun, friendly and incredibly luxurious. The rooms have Moroccan mobile phones, i-pods, hairdryers, giant plastic bath ducks and delicious chocolates. The masseuse is fabulously good. The manager Jalel and owner Paul are really helpful and good fun and the staff are attentive without being sychophantic. The roof terrace has one of the best views of the Atlas mountains in town - I know because I checked out a load of them for filming.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolaglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

maison mk looked so wonderful on the website I didn't expect it to be a million times better in the flesh. It really came alive with the fun and friendly staff, beautiful lighting at night and lazy morning breakfasts on the roof terrace. With so many places in Marrakech to choose from , it can be a hard choice... unless you know of this place. Then it's simple. There really is nowhere better.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

What can i say fantastic stay. The staff and manager and owner were all excellent, went out of their way to please us, nothing was too much trouble. My wife and i both had beauty treatments in the Riad again first class.
The rooms were of top quality, bathrooms especially. All in all wecan highly recommend this place for romantics far and wide!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andyjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

To say that it rained during our stay in Marrakesh is an understatement it absolutely poured down. It is at times like this that you really appreciate a good place to stay and Maison MK was superb. When the heavens opened we enjoyed the spa treatments, great food, movies, board games, luxurious baths, fine wine and fun that the Riad had to offer. When the sun shone (briefly) we took the opportunity to lose ourselves in the Medina which is just the other side of the front door. We had a marvellous time and will definitely go back!

  • Liked — The Hedonism
  • Disliked — Leaving It
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JasperSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

Have been to 3 Riads in Marrakech. Masion MK was by far the best for what I paid. It is extremely cosy & welcoming. Once inside the front door & away from the stir of the medina I could but only chill-out to the max.
While its decor has a modern touch it has by no means sold out & maintains true to it's north African virtues. The lighting in the bedrooms & the en suites allow for any mood & the in-house sound system works a treat. The roof terrace is quite large & offers a superb uninterrupted vista of the entire medina. I only had breakfast which was more than up to the task.
All the staff were very friendly & willing to help us with taxis, directions, booking restaurants & clubs etc.
If your searching for a Riad for a cheeky little weekend in Marrakech stop right here - no need to look further. Masion MK and its staff will make your stay is as serene as possible.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Law_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

I loved it and had such fun! Set in the old medina of Marrakech, Maison MK is in the perfect spot for taking in the souks – only a short walk to Jemaa-el-Fna and all that it has to offer, it is also only a 10 dirham taxi ride to either Gueliz or Hivernage with the more cosmopolitan shops, bars and restaurants. And that for me is perfect – everything easy, getting lost is fun but a quick request of one of the stall holders for the direction to Bab Ksour and I easily found my way ‘home’. I do not normally stay in hotels when I travel – I prefer to visit friend’s homes or rent private villas – so Maison MK was an extremely pleasant surprise. It felt like being in a private home, with a small number of rooms, everything was very personal from the smiling cleaners, accomplished masseuse, charming waiters and waitresses, the ever helpful and thoughtful manager and everyone I had contact with made my stay a pleasure (not to mention the yummy breakfasts!). There are lots of nooks to hide away in with a book, but also comfortable communal areas to meet with fellow guests, the roof terrace is on several levels (with stunning views of the Atlas mountains and Marrakech rooftops) and the sun beds are luxuriously spacious, not to mention the various places, inside and out, to eat and drink and be merry. Maison mk is the perfect antidote to the crazy outside world.

  • Liked — the luxury
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarahplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#7 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing