We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifully styled riad -do try and stay”
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison MK
Ranked #51 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

lovely staff greet you at this brilliantly revamped riad -lots of cosy corners make you feel welcome and the rooms are well set out and very comfortable. my husband and I really enjoyed our massage and hammam in the spa -felt really clean after an expert scrub and moisturising treatments. It is easy to get to the riad and also easy to nip out to the big square as the location is straightforward but they can provide guides if you feel unsure.
The food is wonderful. We enjoyed the 5 course menu and were impressed with the quality of the cooking and the perfectly timed service. We sat by the pool which was relaxing and had plenty of space which is sometimes a rarity in restaurants. The really romantic can book a private dining room where I imagine many proposals are made.The evening started with canapes on the terrace where you make your menu choices. I had fish which had the most delicious sauce. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Despite eating very well the night before we still enjoyed a good breakfast on the terrace(I recommend loose clothing to allow for expansion!)
This is a beautiful riad and I have no qualms in recommending anyone to go and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 754 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Did not stay there, but loved the place
all the details and the way they decoreted the place
amazing
staff are very welcoming and the service is very good
they have one of the best restaurant in the medina.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Superb 3 night stay aided by the most courteous and relaxed staff. Excellent accommodation and a fantastic spa. Everything was organised with precision. Right from the hotel pick up to a superb guided tour into the Atlas Mountains. Hugely recommended for a relaxing long weekend away.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyjbM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech and it did not disappoint! We chose Maison MK largely because of its great reviews and they also did not disappoint, although none quite conveyed the level of care taken by the staff at Maison MK. The location was superb - just 5 minutes from the Medina - but the real charm of the riyad was the feeling of tranquillity once you shut the door. The rooms were superb - both the communal areas and our room were seeped in luxury, well maintained and added to the feeling of being cossetted. Everywhere was very clean and all facilities worked well (we had an amazing bath!). The food was outstanding - we had two evenings with the gourmet menu, we liked it so much! Breakfast on the roof terrace was a delight - both the Moroccan and French style food very enjoyable The Spa was a delight and both myself and my (massage novice) husband really enjoyed the hamman and massage. We had a cookery course which proved a highlight of the visit for both of us - although quite how Omar can drink his mint tea that sweet is beyond me! Most importantly, though, the staff were amazing - always willing to help and arrange anything we wanted, right down to 'saving' us when we ventured out for dinner one night and forgot to take our credit card with us! Service with a smile throughout!
We would definitely recommend this riyad to our friends (and have done!) and we will return ......

David and Vicky Wastell

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I must share my feelings about a secret piece of Heaven behind a very normal Marrakesh door. On arrival we were greated by happy friendly staff that would do anything for us without a hint of delay. We were taken to Room 1 where the colours and lighting were simply wonderful, and a gorgeous smell of orange and cinnamon surrounded us and completly filled the room. The bathroom was scattered with rose petals, and every type of oil, cleanser, and lotion was on offer as part of the room rate.

Each morning we were greeted with fresh coffee outside our door, and breakfast was served on the roof terrace - and what a view. Each day at 1600pm, tea and freshly baked cake were served which was so good we had to get back to the Riad for this every day (were were there for 5 days).

The restaurant was exceptional with interesting and quality food on the tasting menu, and we have eaten in worse 'star rates' establishments.

There's more - don't forget the SPA as it offers luxurious treatments and my skin has never been so soft - my husband was also impressed. While I spent time in the SPA, the staff helped my husband discover local culinary experiences for which he was extremely grateful.

So looking forward to return and sharing this wonderful piece of Heaven in Marrakesh, If only more places in the world realised that the simplicity of good people, and a good eye for colour and design can make the difference between good and extremely good, there would be more places like Maison MK.

Thank you Maison MK - Denise Lockwood

Room Tip: They all look stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you're going to Marrakech, look no further, simply the best place in the city.. bar none.


Location
Great location, 5 minutes walk from everywhere you want to be in Marrakech's Medina but somehow when you get back it seems you have stepped into your own private oasis miles away.
Taxis are available yards from the front door if you wish to venture further, and trips are easily organised from the riyad itself or from the numerous places on the doorstep.

Decoration/Rooms
Chic, sophisticated and chilled with a generous helping of quirkiness.
Almost everything is bespoke and helps to create a lovely relaxed and unique atmosphere. You'll definitely appreciate that you're not in a generic hotel
The rooms are generously appointed and the attention to detail is epic!. We really appreciated the iPod Dock (and iPod), local sim (and phone), travel adapters etc etc.

Cleanliness
It seemed to me that staff cleaned our room every time we stepped out, literally 2-3 times per day.
Staff are well turned out and the communal areas are well maintained.

Service
The staff are incredible.
Nothing is too much trouble, we were always greeted with smiles and they were always ready to help in any way they could.

Activites
The great thing about the riyad is that they have give you the flexibility to do as much or as little as you want. We spent most of the time kicking back in the private cinema room, roof terrace and spa, but there were cooking classes, excursions and much more.

Food
The food is outstanding. Breakfast is fresh cooked (an in the case of the yoghurt fresh churned) every day. Lunch and dinner are great and residents of the riyad are given first choice of the best seats (a nice touch i think). Just look at the Gastro MK reviews - enough said.

Price
In life, you generally pay for what you get.

Overall i would recommend this riyad to anyone!. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the MK and it was absolutely fabulous. The staff are second to none and could not do enough for us. They anticipated our every need. The breakfasts were excellent... French one day and Moroccan the next all served on the fantastic roof terrace with views towards the mosque.

Most of the time we were the only people there so we actually had the roof terrace, the riad and the staff to ourselves.

One of the highlights was the cooking course we did with chef Omar and Mouna his assistant. We got to make vegetable salads, tagines, couscous, bread and mint tea. We carried the bread to the local communal oven and had it baked there. Omar and Mouna were excellent teachers and showed us traditional techniques. We were then served what we had cooked for lunch on the terrace with a complimentary dessert.

Later during the afternoon each day there was a beautiful cake made by Mouna served with delicious mint tea.


The other highlight was the excellent tasting menu meal in the restaurant cooked by Omar. The food was of exceptional quality and the presentation superb.

We cannot praise this riad enough. Everything about it was fantastic but it's real
strength is their people. They were all quite delightful. Would highly recommend and would go again if we had the chance.

Room Tip: My husband and I hade the biggest room number 1. It was huge with a sitting area. The special advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fantasticjudyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#6 of 502 in Marrakech
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Infinity Sea
Riad Infinity Sea
#113 of 502 in Marrakech
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#34 of 502 in Marrakech
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 502 in Marrakech
1,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#18 of 502 in Marrakech
2,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 502 in Marrakech
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $234 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing