We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison MK
Ranked #7 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Staying at the Maison Mk was a truly excellent, special experience. From the moment we arrived to minute we left, the service was impeccable. Attentive but never intrusive, and always warm and friendly. Beautiful, personal rooms with especially gorgeous bathrooms. Amazing lighting and soothing music throughout the hotel lent it an air of tranquility and calm. Having completed the Marrakech Marathon my friends and I were also in need of high quality Spa treatments, which we received to perfection in the small but cozy Spa. A truly blissful, thorough massage and an equally lovely hamam. And, of course: the amazing roofterrace with views of mountains, rooftops, sunsets and sunrises. Returning to Marrakech and Maison MK is not a matter of if, but when.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    16
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
476
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

most excellent stay at Maison MK is a sometimes cold although friendly Marrakech,very friendly staff, delicious food, great spa, and when the sun does shine the roof terrace is a great place to catch the rays, if I go back this is the place I would stay, what more can I say !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

With no prior experience of the country we had been a bit unsure what to expect but the team at Maison MK made this trip a fabulous weekend. Everyone was warm and friendly but not intrusive. The riad was very smart and ideally placed for exploring the town. Great food at their restaurant (and do try the tangine cooking experience with chef who shows you how to buy the ingredients in the market before teaching you how to cook it in the riad's kitchen) and a cosy spa in the building too, a lovely roof terrace and a very comfortable room. PS the rest of Marrakech is superb as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 for three nights... perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech. As a lot of visitors would probably agree, Marrakech is busy, exciting, loud and a little bit crazy (or a lot!). In comparison this hotel brings calmness, great service and elegance. This balance meant we could have a city break, but still felt like we'd stayed far from the buzzing city - a wonderful balance. We never normally consider revisiting somewhere (after all the world's a big place), but I am highly tempted this time!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahE106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having visited over 10 other properties in Morocco I can safely say that our stay at Maison MK was one of the most wonderful hotel experiences of my life.
The property is absolutely beautiful, there is so much attention to detail and the staff are just exceptional! The roof terrace is atmospheric and split into three levels so makes amazing use of the space. You have to try the 5 course tasting menu at the restaurant - fantastic value.
I cannot wait to return!
B

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baiba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went to maison mk last year with a girl friend and couldn't wait to go back this year with my husband. It did not disappoint. We have just returned from 6 glorious days. The staff greeted me like an old friend, the place was as beautiful and stylish as I remembered it and the food and spa were truly amazing..... I can't wait to return !

Room Tip: Each of the 6 rooms are of an extremely high standard and the suite is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette esposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

There are innumerable places in Marrakech offering hammam and all sorts of massage. What L really wanted was a good head massage and this was something that eluded us on previous holidays. Maison MK accommodated us at around 17:30pm which allowed us time for other planned attractions during the day. All staff (of which there were strangely several speaking to us) were welcoming and polite – we enjoyed complimentary mint tea while waiting for eachother and an hour-long head, shoulders, and neck massage at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#13 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing