We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and luxurious”
Review of Maison MK

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison MK
Ranked #62 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our two night stay at Maison MK was at the end of a week-long tour of the Atlas Mountains and desert, with our 13 year old son. It was the perfect end to a busy holiday. Hanane greeted us warmly and remained our point of contact throughout our stay. Our suite was splendid and we loved the installed sound system and bathroom well stocked with Moroccan potions. There was even a hot water bottle and a shopping bag!

They are running cookery courses, and I attended a half day course with Omar, their very talented chef. The morning included a trip to the market where I saw at first hand Omar buying the ingredients we needed for our tajine - as we bought meat, vegetables, herbs and spices I felt I was seeing behind the scenes at this fabulous market. Back to Maison MK to prepare lunch for us all and I have to say that Omar and his assistant were brilliant teachers - and very patient! We returned home with the recipes and will enjoy them again and again.

We highly recommend Maison MK as the perfect base in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We had the suite on the first floor overlooking the courtyard. It's really beautiful, as we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 753 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We returned to Marrakech after a few days the other side of the Atlas camel trekking and staying in funky riads. Maison MK was a welcome, luxurious haven and is the ideal spot for the souks and for chilling out. Karen joined Omar, the talented chef, for a cookery course that started with a food shopping expedition for what was later to be our lunch - a trio of aromatic salads followed by a fantastic lamb tajine with home made bread. Our room was spacious and fabulous with double height ceiling, wonderful bathroom, comfortable beds, in-built sound system with iPod dock. There's free wifi throughout the building so whether you are on the roof terrace or in your room you can stay connected and Joe (13) spent quite a bit of time in the little home cinema which has a PS3 and a stack of DVDs. A highlight for me were the hamam and massage sessions that properly ironed me out. Oh, and then there's the restaurant; it's small but the food is terrific - Omar is a very determined chef and buddy of Gordon Ramsey.

Room Tip: Go for Room 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Marrakesch was the destination to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary. My husband had organized everything and I must recognize that he couldn't have chosen a better and more romantic place to stay. The service was fine and friendly with a warm welcome and useful tips to discover the city and try its delicacies. The room was romantically stylish and very Moroccan. The terrace is unique (we had breakfast there even if it was the beginning of December!) and the Spa is small but relaxing. The location was also perfect: walking distance to every attraction, including souqs (which is very confortable) and there is also a taxi stop at less than 100mt from the riad.

Room Tip: I wouldn't know. I haven't seen other rooms apart from ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adri1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Last year we wanted to escape pre-Christmas madness and found peace and tranquility at this traditional Moroccan raid. Upon arrival we were greeted very warmly by a manager (the lady in her twenties). She and the rest of the staff have been very attentive, always willing to help and show directions. We treated ourselves with luxury full body and head massage, hammam experience and half day cooking course. The masseurs were amazing as well as the Chef. Together we cooked moroccan winter salad, traditional bread, beef tagine and eaten all of it on the rooftop terrace. The warn sunny weather was a great arrangement to overall relaxing and splendid stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My partner and i had a great four night stay at Maison MK at the beginning of December all the team there were brilliant and the food excellent, the very nice roof terrace was good for breakfast, lying in the sun and evening cocktails, deffinetly worth a visit

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daxxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

So pleased to have found Maison MK. It really is a fantastic riad with exceptional service and character. I have continually recommended it to friends and can't wait for an opportunity to return. Their attentional to detail was exemplary. It was also great to sit down at the beginning of our stay and have such brilliant help in planning what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we spent a week at maison mk exploring marrakech and surrounds, the staff were exceptional as was the decor, comfort level and food. we did a cooking course for a day and learnt how to make a tagine, and i must say we didn't taste a better one during our whole trip! if you are wanting some luxury and a relief from the maddenning crowd of the souks you must stay at MK. It was full sweet traditions like a cake and mint tea each afternoon at 4pm and cocktails on the terrace next to an open fire ( it was winter!) for the sunset at 5;30pm, champers in the eexclusive home theatre watching a classic film, as well as breakfast of fruit and pastries watching the snow capped atlas mountains and the city start it business for the day.
they helped organise day trips for us to berber villages and the degistation menu was simply the best meal we had there - as for price the 2 of us clocked up a bill which was 30% less that what we expected for alcohol, meals (at least 5 apart from the free breakfasts), 2 day trips and the cooking course...so i couldn't recommend it more highly

Room Tip: just check the website ech room has a different colour scheme all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#104 of 500 in Marrakech
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#22 of 500 in Marrakech
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#18 of 500 in Marrakech
2,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#20 of 500 in Marrakech
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $367 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing