We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Fantastic Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison MK
Ranked #2 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My partner and i had a great four night stay at Maison MK at the beginning of December all the team there were brilliant and the food excellent, the very nice roof terrace was good for breakfast, lying in the sun and evening cocktails, deffinetly worth a visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daxxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    16
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
468
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

So pleased to have found Maison MK. It really is a fantastic riad with exceptional service and character. I have continually recommended it to friends and can't wait for an opportunity to return. Their attentional to detail was exemplary. It was also great to sit down at the beginning of our stay and have such brilliant help in planning what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

we spent a week at maison mk exploring marrakech and surrounds, the staff were exceptional as was the decor, comfort level and food. we did a cooking course for a day and learnt how to make a tagine, and i must say we didn't taste a better one during our whole trip! if you are wanting some luxury and a relief from the maddenning crowd of the souks you must stay at MK. It was full sweet traditions like a cake and mint tea each afternoon at 4pm and cocktails on the terrace next to an open fire ( it was winter!) for the sunset at 5;30pm, champers in the eexclusive home theatre watching a classic film, as well as breakfast of fruit and pastries watching the snow capped atlas mountains and the city start it business for the day.
they helped organise day trips for us to berber villages and the degistation menu was simply the best meal we had there - as for price the 2 of us clocked up a bill which was 30% less that what we expected for alcohol, meals (at least 5 apart from the free breakfasts), 2 day trips and the cooking course...so i couldn't recommend it more highly

Room Tip: just check the website ech room has a different colour scheme all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We looked at several of the best riads for our 4 day holiday in Marrakech, but Maison MK was by far the most impressive from the first moment. Quick email responses, thorough & detailed answers, helpful suggestions and advice - all helped us feel in really safe hands.
When we arrived, the same attention to detail on every aspect of Maison MK was apparent. The riad is beautiful, stunningly beautiful - a mix of contemporary and designer, but also with an ancient solid underlayer.
Our room was so pretty & romantic with the most amazing bathroom.
The staff looked after us so well - they were there when we wanted them, and melted into the background when we didn't need them - perfect unobtrusive service. Hanane, the manager, was so good - full of tips & information and always a big smile.She genuinely seemed to want us to have a great time. All the other staff, from breakfast until late at night were chatty, helpful & smiling. What a great place - they have made the perfect holiday hotel. We can't wait to come back very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britgirltraveller183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic customer service
Warm, helpful, delightful staff
Incredibly central location
Exquisite decor
Fantastic attention to detail
The best Hamman I've ever experienced
The sunken lounge
The roof terrace
And the amazing cinema!

Paul and his team made a short break into a fantastic trip. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LushFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely hotel where the staff appear to anticipate your needs. There are lots of little things that made it perfect for me, too numerous to mention such as the afternoon tea and cake, coffee outside the room in the morning, the chill-out music, free money exchange, phone, ipod etc. The room was very good and quiet (room 3). Food was very good - and they made our dinner special (probably the best in Marrakech) by providing us with a private room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We came to Marrakech during New Years - and it was very, very busy. Situated just on the outskirts of the souks and a short walk from one of the Medina gates, stepping in to Maison MK was like entering an oasis. It is calm, beautiful (except for the rubber ducks...?) and the attention to detail is perfect. The excellent breakfasts (the Morrocan pancakes are addictive!) up on the roof terrace, the hospitality, iPods and mobiles to use, coffee outside the rooms on a little tray in the morning - everything adds to the ambiance. As for the restaurant - we went there for New Years Eve and there was a set menu. We got a bit dissapointed but New Years Eve is not the best night to judge a restaurant. But the spa....ah we loved it! The hamam was heaven and also the massage. As for booking restaurants, outings, guides etc - Hanane (the manageress) made a great job. And always with a smile. The whole staff was extremely nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and 5 of them face the courtyard. They are a bit noisy so bring ear plugs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing