We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison MK
Ranked #22 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a very belated review... but better late than never. From the moment we stepped through the doors of Maison MK we were wowed by the attention to detail, service and hospitality of the staff. Our room was beautiful with a wonderful bathroom and fantastic products. We went on some amazing trips including Dunes and Desert buggy driving and an early morning hot air balloon ride and we ate out at some fab restaurants including Le Comptoir Darna and Le Fondouk. No better place to stay in Marrakesh, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefoodnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    18
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
496
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is great. It's quiet in the midst of the chaos of the medina. It was fun talking with the Yvonne (the owner) during breakfast and other parts during the day at the riad. We took a great tour with Adil into the Atlas mountains and had lunch with a Berber family. The restaurant and breakfast are good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adammock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband chose this amazing Riad for our stay. We had the most beautiful room with a large sitting room and fireplace. The way we were treated, from the moment we were greeted at the airport was first class.
Because of the small amount of guests in MK's capacity, our stay was very personalized and intimate. I even spent one day learning a full Morrocan dinner service with the MK's brilliant gastro Chef!
If you are looking for a relaxing, intimate stay, with personalized service and attention, look no further.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We didn't plan this, so it was the most pleasant of surprises. Our visit to Marrakech was intended as a simple overnighter from Casablanca. We stayed 2. We'd wanted to stay at a riad in the heart of the action. Tick. But we still wanted 5 star comfort. Tick. What we didnt expect was the unbelievably warm and genuine welcome we received. It seemed like the entire staff were having their birthday! Front and centre was the lovely Emily whose friendliness and no-fuss efficiency immediately gave us the confidence we had knocked on the right door! Wonderful room, georgeous plunge pool. Drinking in the warm desert breezes on the stunning rooftop in the late evening is a memory forever. Innovative cuisine - the food and dining service deserve a michelin star or 2. Smiles, service, real people loving what they do. How refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience with MMK for our first taste of Marrakech. After a day of travelling, we eagerly followed the cart with our bags to walk into a cool oasis of mint tea, cake and fresh juice as Emily showed us the riad. We had 2 rooms and there were only a couple of other guests, so it felt like a private house party for our family, a respite in the madness of the medina. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, the Hammam was excellent, and a special birthday dinner from Omar in the restaurant was a highlight. Little touches like the wifi, wonderfully comfortable beds, rooftop terrace for quiet drinks and cool breakfasts; just perfect. We didn't really use all the services available but found our stay to be relaxed and personal - just the way we like it! Thanks to all, we'll finely be back on our next trip to Marrakech.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank peppersnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This riad is truly ammazing. From the moment you arrive you are treated with efficient and friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff , without exception. The attention to detail throughout the riad and especially in the bedrooms is exceptional, the breakfast was superb as was the mint tea and cake served daily at 4. The five course taster menu was better than anything you would expect in a top london restaurant.I had 3 massages during my visit and they too were of a very high standard. I stayed for five blissfull days and could not find a fault with this wonderful place, I really didn't want to leave and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette esposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Location is ideal, only a short walk to the main square but in a very quite area so it is peaceful in the evenings when returning from the madness of the souks and the main square. The staff were helpful, attentive and friendly. The food was excellent and we would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for Room 1 - it's the master suite, spacious and great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lots2cyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
1,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#32 of 499 in Marrakech
618 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#14 of 499 in Marrakech
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing