We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““unforgettable accommodation””

Review of Riad Bab Lakhmiss

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BASSILIS
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
““unforgettable accommodation””
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

incredibly kind and helpful. It is an oasis in the madness of Marrakech . large bathrooms clean with all the necessary with plenty of hot water .Breakfast is tasty and sufficient. Corinne and Franck sent a car to pick us up from the airport and had several ideas for activities around Marrakech.I recommend the transfer because it is impossible to find the riad on your own. Abdou offered us everything in facility. I recommend with pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenGRu
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Haven of pace in the heart of Marrakech”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Marrakech for five days and we could not be happier that we chose this riad. It is really good located and they give you even a map with some explanations in order to avoid to get lost in such a complicated city. The owners and the people who work there were completely charming with us, they were always available if we needed something even when my partner got sick they called someone to look for a pharmacy (on Sunday) and buy some medicin. Breakfast was really good and generous, perfect to be ready for a long day. The swimming pool was small but it was great to get into it after a hot day walking around the city. I felt like I was at home and if I go back to Marrakech (I am pretty sure that I will) I will stay at this lovely riad. Thank you guys for making our stay so pleasurable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussiewor...
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A clean, safe oasis with the most helpful people”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Riad was a clean, comfortable and safe oasis in a chaotic street map of alley ways and streets. I loved the room which was so comfy and the aircon was great. Better still the bathroom had a shower that was so appreciated at the end of a dusty day. Abdel Kareem was super nice, polite and helpful. He worked hard to ensure that our stay was the best it could be and we really were happy to have him be available on his phone when we got crazy lost and finally found a taxi and be driver needed directions. He was very concerned for us. Breakfast was always nice and they even kept offering when we slept in and missed the designated period.
Believe and heed every piece of advice Abdel Kareem gives you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogineean...
Macon, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS M
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elodie E
Cannes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ángel A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing