We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”
Review of Riad Jean Claude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Jean Claude
Ranked #49 of 223 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having received a personal email from jean Claude in advance of our arrival we were able to arrange a pick up from the train station. That was much needed after an 8 hour train journey!! From there on in nothing was too much trouble for jean Claude.
He was helpful but not intrusive....drove us to get bus tickets in advance so we were able to secure seat for the next day....
In terms of the riad itself the views were amazing and the location was spot on.
Breakfast was wonderful as it was like a French breakfast...warm croissants and French bread.

We were the only guests and came and went as we wanted. Jean Claude gave us some good recommendations for dinner and tried to arrange a hamman (though timings didn't work out in the end)....
The room was on the top floor and the only slight criticism was there was not enough light in the room....but we survived ;-)

Many riad's could take a leaf out of jean Claude's book I'm sure!!!
We recommended this place to our friends that we crossed over with at a riad in Rabat so I am hoping they enjoyed the stay as much as we did!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemba78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great welcome & advice, good location, beautiful riad with garden, small little plunge pool with loungers but welcome after a hot day, excellent quality & very copious dinner by candlelight and the best breakfast of our whole week in Morocco!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saharasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The plus of this riad is the wonderful garden and Jean Claude himself. The room we had was great and warm. It had just some little issues on the bathroom sink but you will forgive it when you look outside from the balcony at the garden and the swimming pool. Jean Claude then makes you feel at home and offers all the help you need in everything.
Thanks Jean Claude!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

As my kids said: "Once you enter the riad, you have to think twice before remembering that this isn't a dream."
Jean Claude's kindness is certainly a big part of the reason for this enthousiasm. But the riad itself, although fairly small, deserves it too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I had the most incredible stay at this riad. Jean Claude has done an amazing job making this guest house feel as if you were staying with a Moroccan family.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breathtaking, tranquil gardens are a welcome escape from the hustle-and-bustle of the medina. It's in perfect proximity to the medina - close enough to walk to, yet far away from the loud night action.

Be sure to have dinner at Jean Claude's!! The couscous was the BEST we had in Morocco. Our biggest regret was not eating there more often. We should have eaten here EVERY night.

Jean Claude and his staff members were phenomenal! They were friendly, helpful and made us feel so welcomed.

You'll be happy that you stayed here. A truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweet_Nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Riad is excellently located on the outskirts of the medina with reasonably priced parking adjacent. It is one of the few at his price where you will get a garden and real swimming pool as opposed to so called 'plunge pools'. Bedrooms have somewhat eccentric colour schemes, but good showers with plenty of hot water. We had two rooms and consequently a private balcony with tables and a stunning view of the medina. Breakfasts are among the very best we have had in several trips to Morocco.
The highlight is Jean-Claude himself. He really is prepared to go the extra mile. In our case this was sorting out quickly and effectively a problem caused by our car hire company, which could have been a major issue. He also gave us a guided tour of Fez in his own car on our first day. He took us to the supermarket and taxied us to restaurants which he recommended and booked for us, all of which were outstnding. Thank you Jean-Claude, we would thoroughly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloydChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Riad Jean Claude is about M. Jean Claude. He makes the difference. From the first exchanges of emails to the farewell at the train station, he fulfills all his commitments with kindness and attention. After reading a previous evaluation at Tripadvisor I was concerned if we made the right decision in making a four days reservation at this Riad. I expressed my concerns with Jean Claude and he assured that he would pay attention to all details. and he did, the room was warm and cozy. The Riad is simple, but conveniently located, the breakfast is very good and the dinner at the Riad was marvelous, by far the best couscous we had in Morocco.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#18 of 100 in Fes
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#48 of 100 in Fes
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jean Claude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jean Claude

Address: 10 Bis Derb El Miter, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $69 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Jean Claude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing