We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
33
22
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
22
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed stayed here great location decoration taxi shower terrace medina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We only had the pleasure of eating at this hotel a couple of times during our stay, but most nights we had a nightcap drink here. And everything we had here was up to our expectations and more.
Really wish we had of stayed here as the rooms looked as nice as the food and service we had experienced.
So do yourself a favour and place yourself in the open air of the terrace and sit back and enjoy everything about this wonderful place.

Thank you to all the staff and owner of the restaurant and the hotel manager for. making us feel more than welcome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sidbaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

The hotel is located just a few minutes walking from Bab Bujloud (the Blue Gate), a great way to enter the Medina in Fes. When (not if, but when) you get lost inside the Medina, you can always look for signs for Bab Bujloud and once you get there, find your way comfortably back to the hotel. The rooms are small and cozy. No closet space to hang things, just drawers and a coat rack. Our room had a window facing the street, which made it a little noisy at times. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good value for our money.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydneylevy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem. It has great location close to the Medina we stayed in room 22 and our friends in no. 25. We had a comfortable bed and relatively spacious room. Their room was smaller and had an uncomfortable bed they said. Both rooms were very clean spotless.
We did however find it a bit strange when we were told there's no big body towels only these half size and bath robes.
The shower was small in both rooms
So nothing to write home about here
But I'll tell you why despite a these mentioned facts I will come back here and it's the hotel staff. So well mannered nice and hospitable! Reem in the reception and Othman and Ismuel thank you all for being so kind and caring

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank vickiw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Lovely hotel, staff make you feel welcome from the moment you step into the property. Rooms are comfortable, lovely warm showers in the morning and breakfast was delicious.

Day trips can be organised by the hotel as well and they organised a day trip to the Blue City on short notice.

Hotel offers a collection and drop off from the airport but this is more expensive than getting a taxi. €25 each way when a taxi will cost about €15.

Room tip: would suggest 1st or 2nd floor, rooms on the ground floor near the reception and breakfast area, these area's can be noisy at time
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ogalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Kind and Friendly staff With good English which was a plus .. delicious breaky on rooftop with a view
Located in a relatively Quite street
Clean and tidy room with great service

Everything positive

Definitely stay again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Faisal Khan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews