We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Absolute Must in Fes”
other travelers have booked this property
Dar Essoaoude - La fontaine et son bassin/petite piscine à débordement (pool)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dar Essoaoude - La fontaine et son bassin/petite piscine à débordement (pool)
Dar Essoaoude - La fontaine et son bassin/petite piscine à débordement (pool) La fontaine et le bassin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Dar Essoaoude - La fontaine et son bassin/petite piscine à débordement (pool)
Dar Essoaoude - La fontaine et son bassin/petite piscine à débordement (pool)
La fontaine et le bassin
Dar Essoaoude - La Maison du Bonheur
La beauté du cèdre sculpté
Terrace
Terrace
Un accueil chaleureux avec un thé de bienvenue et patisseries marocaines
Tradition du chant, pour vous sur la terrasse !
Le Salon et sa bibliothèque
Le salon confortable en hiver (chauffage par le sol et cheminée)
Le salon
Le salon
Le Patio, la fontaine et son bassin, l'entrée de la chambre 1 (Triple)
le Patio et l'entrée de la chambre 1 (triple)
La chambre 1 (triple)
La chambre 1 (Triple)
La chambre 1 (Triple)
La chambre 1 (Triple)
The Bedroom 3
La mezzanine de la chambre 1 avec un lit simple
La salle de bains de la chambre 1 (triple)
La Salle de bain en mezzanine de la chambre chambre 1 (triple)
La salle de bains de la chambre 1 (triple)
La salle de bain chambre 1
La chambre 2 (double)
Chambre 2 (double - lit 160cm)
Chambre 2 (double avec salle de bains en suite)
Salle de bains de la chambre 2 (double)
La salle de bains 'en suite' de la chambre 2 (double)
La chambre 3 (Twin)
La salle de Bain de la chambre 3 (twin)
Salle de bains de la chambre 3 (Twin)
Salle de bains de la chambre 3 (Twin)
Tradition de la danse, à domicile pour une occasion spéciale !
Au milieu du patio, un magnifique travail de zellige
The Bedroom 1
La beauté du cèdre sculpté, sur la terrasse
Zellige sculpte et citation à l'origine du nom de la maison
Le plafond du salon : réalisation unique, en cèdre
Les traditions du cuivre et du plâtre en harmonie
Le jardin privatif, devant la maison
Patio
La tradition d'accueil, à l'eau de fleur d'oranger
La cuisine
Tajine de poulets aux coings
Tajine de viande aux pruneaux et amandes
Entrées chaudes aux fruits de mer et légumes de saison.
Tajine de viande de veau aux petits pois et artichauts.
La soupe marocaine ''Harira'' .
Couscous aux légumes
Salades marocaines, une spécialité de notre maison.
Tajine de légumes ''Végétarien''
Briouates aux amandes et miel
La Pastilla au lait 'Knafa'
Dessert au Pommes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa F
Durango, CO
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must in Fes”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I cannot recommend Dar Essoaoude more highly. The dar is lovely, clean, and perfectly situated to explore the medina. Fatima, Amina, and Amine were wonderful to all of us and always went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We ate dinner every evening at the dar, and were spoiled with all of Amina's cooking. Everything she made was exceptional, even my 8 year old daughter who is very picky loved Amina's cooking.
The furnishings are simple in their elegance and made to make guests comfortable. We ate a lovely breakfast each morning on the terrace overlooking Bab Rcif.

I hope we can return to the care of Fatima and her staff and enjoy Fes again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff was the best!!!!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you very much Lisa, it was a pleasure to have you in Dar Essoaoude. Making your family feel like home was our aim, and we are happy if we succeeded. It would be a great satisfaction to welcome you again, and there is still much to discover in Fez.
Warmest Regards
Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre G
Toulon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience for my first time in Morocco”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip started with a driver organised by the owner to pick us up from the airport. After 15 minutes on recently refurbished road through the new town we arrived to the medina. This Dar is ideally located close to one of the medina's main entrance. One of the staff was waiting for us at the gate and took our luggage to the house. We were then welcomed with tea and sweets. The house is newly renovated with an impressive attention to details, every bit of traditional decoration is available here, from zellige to cedar doors and ceiling and carved plaster. The room was very confortable and always clean. The house manager, Fatima was very keen in showing us around and explaining the medina history and secrets. As it was my birthday, she organised some traditional dancers and singers during an unforgettable lunch time on the terrace overseeing the medina.
I greatly recommend this Dar where you feel like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Bon anniversaire ! Special occasion, special treat !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberadiv...
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, authentic and newly renovated home, excellent service!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was amazing!!!! This is a beautiful home, excellent staff and great location.
Taxi stand 2 mins walk. Caretaker Fatima is like family and welcomed us with great Moroccan food! This is a great location if you visit Fez, in the heart of old town medina. You will not be disappointed. We lived here with our four kids. The steps are not as steep as other riads and the layout of the home is perfect for families with kids or even without kids. Normally terraces are a floor above the home-rooftop. In this Riad, the terrace is at bedroom level overlooking rcif square. There is a dining table on terrace and a great place to congregate in evenings.
Happy to say we all felt at home during our one week stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Nous sommes heureux d'avoir réussi à vous satisfaire ! Notre maison, adaptée à une famille ou à un groupe d'amis, est effectivement votre maison, et Fatima y veille avec discrétion et dévouement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ola2269
Avignon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlFafao
Cremona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna B
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Ant...
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing