We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Chrifa
Nearby Hotels
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
$78
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Amani(Fes)
$356
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
58
32
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbeautiful roomorange juiceenjoyed our staydhfatimataxiguideculturejamhoneymedinacourtyardtour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 99 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed in Riad Dar Chrifa, 7 days, and it was an tremendous experience. From the first moment on we got in very nice conversations with Mohammed and Myriam. They gave us a very warm welcome. We could ask anything to them, from routes, to packs of cigarettes to train trips.. you name it, They were there for you all the time! Excellent staff! Also the owner is a very friendly and warm man, who gave us a very good and nice feeling. The breakfast is nice. We haven't tasted diner but that must be good as well. The rooms are very clean, although very dark as you don't have a window to the outside. The doors and windows coming out of the inner place, like a Riad does. We missed that. But that's the only critical thing we can say about it. If you visit Fez, Riad Dar Chrifa is highly recommended! Especially if it;s your first trip to Morocco, their help and service makes that you will feel at home in Fez within a day! Enjoy!
Big kiss to Mohammed, Myriam and the owner whos name I always forget....
X

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We confidently will recommend the Riad dar Chrifa in Fes. We were well received by Mohamed, a humorous and very pleasant host.
Delicious breakfast was served and the dinner we ordered was tasty and invitidly served.
We had a large room with a beautiful four-poster bed and an adjoining room for the kids.
The landlady Myriam helped us with all our questions. We felt welcomed. Guarded car park 50m from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundskraage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed at the Riad Dar Chrifa for three nights in September. The staff, particularly Mohammed and Miriam were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. The Riad is located within walking distance of the "Blue gate" but far enough away from the madness of the Medina and easily accessible by taxi. We were the only guests in the Riad for the first two nights and had a room on the ground floor which was very comfortable. The bathroom was very big and very clean. Breakfast was different every day- fantastic orange juice, mint tea or coffee, fresh bread and Moroccan pastries, jam, olive oil, honey. The Riad has a roof terrace with a great view of the city. We viewed all the rooms and each one is decorated beautifully. Food is available in the Riad but we ate out as were the only guests for two nights and wanted a bit of atmosphere. Tips: Eat at Zagora restaurant in the Ville Nouvelle. Take a guided tour of the medina but be aware of tour guide who brings his own car as they charge extra- get petit taxi's instead. Don't fall for the child who tells you he only wants to improve his English- he will lead you into middle of the Medina and ask for money to bring you out!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purplepats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

A bad experience was paying the bill. She said she'd preferred us paying by cash. So went to out to get it. We came back and wanted to pay. She asked what we had had and started writing it down and counting with her calculator. It was 2400 DH and something. It was more than we expected and we gave her 2500 DH, which was all we had. My boyfriend asked for the bill and we were told that she would bring it to us together with the change. Maybe she expected us to leave this as a tip, I dont know. After half an hour she had still not come to our room and we had the feeling that things were not ok. I went to the desk to ask. She then called her husband; sent him to change on the street and gave me my money and the bill. The bill had changed in 2300 DH and something and the money was given back as if we payed 2400 DH. My boyfriend went back to talk about this. She said to her husband that we had given her 2400 DH. Her husband started to act as if we were the ones not telling the truth. End of story is that I hope she is happy with her 10 DH and that I am writing this review. I think it is a real shame to take money from your clients.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobusvanleeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

An excellent small riad run by friendly staff, Mohammed, Meriam and Hajiba the cook. It's about 10 minutes walk from the main part of the medina through quiet, safe streets, and easy to find on foot or by taxi. The room was nice, though better lighting would have made reading a bit easier. The food is good. The guide suggested by the riad, Rachid, is outstanding. Certainly well worth spending some time with him before exploring the medina solo. Internet is available on the front desk computer - not really a practical option. Dar Chrifa is definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews