We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Chrifa
Nearby Hotels
$179
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$1,244
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
$77
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Amani(Fes)
$354
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
58
32
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbeautiful roomorange juiceenjoyed our staydhfatimataxiguideculturejamhoneymedinacourtyardtour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2009

An excellent small riad run by friendly staff, Mohammed, Meriam and Hajiba the cook. It's about 10 minutes walk from the main part of the medina through quiet, safe streets, and easy to find on foot or by taxi. The room was nice, though better lighting would have made reading a bit easier. The food is good. The guide suggested by the riad, Rachid, is outstanding. Certainly well worth spending some time with him before exploring the medina solo. Internet is available on the front desk computer - not really a practical option. Dar Chrifa is definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This Riad is quite beautiful. Like most they can be a little hard to find,but you can drive to the front door. Mriam was very pleasent as well as the owner Magid. The cook here is surperb and although a little more money that some of the restaurants it is well worth it.
Probably the best meals we ate in Morocco. There is also a nice French restaurant nearby called Le Geste Fez ( I think). It's only 2 blocks away. If you need a guide they recommended Rashid and he was perfect. Never pushed anything on us, showed us around that we could find our way the rest of the trip. He was fun and eveyone knew him. House keeping was great and the only thing to tell you is don't believe the waiter Mohammed sob stories.He does work hard and is fine but it's a ploy to make you feel sorry for him . .A great place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurersyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

The riad is situated on the outskirts of the Medina. Fairly easy to find but quite a walk from the old Medina. Streets are safe. Riad interior courtyard is lovely but dirty. Our room was dusty and smelly (musty like an old church). The safe didn't work and the staff tried to be nice about it. But I didn't like the huffing and puffing! The room was a rip off and definitely not value for money. Decor was poor and old. The breakfast was nice. The staff (some) were friendly but they tried too hard for tips. Some of the staff tried to sell us very expensive guides at breakfast time, on my birthday! I found the staff a little clingy and desperate. They don't speak good english, but thats expected in a foreign country. The roof terrace is nice. Really good view. The other rooms are well decorated but again, its a rip off here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Riad Dar Chrifa. The staff is very helpful and always smiling, and the restaurant is also a reference: delicious food. We truly recommend this riad and also want to thank the people at the reception (Myrien and Mohamed) for their attention with our special needs. Once in Fez, we´ll stay again at Riad Dar Chrifa.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed at Dar Chrifa for three nights over Easter. they were very amenable before we arrived, willing to negotiate on advertised price and arranging a transfer from the airport.

very friendly again when we arrived. the courtyard is beautiful - the owner restored the riad two years ago so the courtyard is pristene and the rooms and nicely done.

we ate at dar chrifa the first night (i can recommend the food and they have decent wine too)

my only complaint is that the staff were a bit pushy - i think they expected us to eat there every night and tried to arrange a guide to take us around the city (which we didn't want)

otherwise a very pleasant stay though. and although the riad isn't in the main part of Fes, we thought this was an advantage - it's quite full-on when you're in the souks so nice to be able to escape when you want to. plus good to explore an area of the city that you probably wouldn't visit if you weren't based there. i would recommend staying here.

ask them where the local hammam is too - very cheap (50D for men and 100 for women including soap, hariwash, scrub and massage) (don't use the one in the riad - it's tiny and very expensive) and a good experience (the seffarine square hammam that lonely planet recommends is closed at the moment)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews