We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Medina experience thanks to Hicham and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy B
1 review
“Delightful Medina experience thanks to Hicham and others.”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved exploring the Medina. Great breakfast every day and Hicham helped us hire guides and plan our excursions. The house was comfortable, clean and authentic in a fun neighborhood. Take advantage of Hicham's ideas because they are terrific.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc_zhg
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hicham, the caretaker/assistant/manager is the best feature for this Riad”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hicham, the caretaker/assistant/manager is the best feature for this Riad. He is a really humble, approachable, friendly guy who speaks English. He provided recommendations and was always just a WhatsApp call/msg away. He picked us up at Batha Hotel, arranged for porter, arranged for a excellent guide and also negotiated with the cab driver for a fair rate when we left.

The Riad itself is about 15-20 mins walk from Batha Hotel. It will take you some time to familiarize yourself with the surroundings. The medina was an equal distance walk away. Paths are sometimes unlit and at times doesn't feel too safe. Luckily, there is Google map to help in navigation. The Riad itself is exactly as per pictures posted, 2 room and 1 huge hammam/bathroom. Bathroom floors always feels grimy cause there is no proper ventilation, guess this is the case for all older properties. Shower pressure is not strong and water takes awhile to drain. Wifi is very spotty, at times we are unable to get a decent connection even when next to the router. On the upside, place is clean and breakfast served, was tasty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The staff. Besides that, it is just a functional Riad.
Liked least: The grimy bathroom floor, low pressure shower and almost non-existant wi-fi.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnS2451
Road Town, Tortola
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL IMMERSION INTO MEDINA LIFE”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful week in Fez, based at Dar Erchacha. It lived up to the previous reviewer's raves and looks exactly like the photos. We took full advantage of the cooks who serviced the riad, selecting our dinners over breakfast from a wide-ranging menu. The food was delicious and the prices very reasonable. The included breakfasts were also very nice and everything was served at our convenience. We particularly appreciated the daily attention of Hicham, the owner's agent, who helped us arrange car/drivers for visits outside the medina and to the neighboring sites of Meknes and Volubilus and advised on a whole range of questions. It was a lovely stay and a perfect base for exploring the historic Fez medina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right in the heart of the old medina.
Liked least: The loud arguments of the neighbors on several nights which were very long and very late.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miro L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accommodation I have stayed in”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Alright folks, don't even bother reading the description because the owner is totally underselling the place. This palace is all that is shown in the pictures and more.

If having your own roof terrace in the middle of the medina is not enough, consider the steam room-like shower (that never gets cold), FREE breakfast (which we did not expect), wifi, landline phone, amazing kitchen and did I mention your own roof terrace? There was even an extra bed not mentioned on the website. Winter travellers will also find the heaters most welcome as these are not too common in Morocco.

This Riad is a sight to see by itself so imagine living there!? Seriously people, if Fez is your destination and this place is not your choice of accommodation, well, you're missing out on a great holiday. We were just some poor students so we were basically stunned by how great everything was; I would personally spend my honeymoon there! Not to mention how ridiculously low the price was.

The only bad thing about the place is that it's so nice you might not even want to go out and explore the city anymore. So yeah, do it. You will not regret your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing