We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“very nice service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zahrat al Jabal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zahrat al Jabal
Ranked #86 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

the rooms are cleaned every day, the beds are good and breakfast/ variety was more than we expected! And the service is good! In front of the hotel there is a terrace with a view on the street, you can drink and eat something here.

Our taxi (we arranged it ourselves) didn't show up at 3 in the morning.... we had a problem cause we could not miss our flight home! De receptionist did his best to arrange an other cap but it didn't work out. So he brought us to the airport!!! We ware amazed!!! A good hotel with very nice people!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    26
    11
    14
See reviews for
13
26
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

apart from the stuck up owners daughter everything else about the hotel is amazing. i love each and every day of my stay there. the staff are amazing and the receptionist was amazing....moh is the man. the director is great i cant say there's one single anything wrong with staying there. the location is good and the food is great. the staff are defo great unless urself u have an attitude stuck up problems otherwise i wud stay there wen ever i go fez.

Room Tip: i dont know i stayed in a tripple room with my sisters. only that i wasnt allowed to chill with my m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

If you like being snapped at, spoken to rudely, being given rude looks and treated as though you are an inconvenience - then stay at this hotel! Travelled to Fes with my family and stayed at this hotel in July 2011. On arrival at the reception and the receptionist told me that they didn't have record of my booking and that she would check her system. This took a while so I went to check what the delay was about and she practically threw some forms at me to fill in and told me she was still checking, I asked for a pen and she slammed it on the counter. I opened up my booking confirmation on my phone and showed it to her. After rolling her eyes, sighing, dealing with other customers (who had arrived after me, and who were also treated disrespectfully) and flirting with a colleague, we finally got our room key. Rooms were OK, but the receptionist made it clear that payment was unresolved (despite having already paid by credit card before hand) and so I had to pay again when checking out, so far from having a relaxing time, we were all just stressed out. Next morning, an even ruder receptionist was on duty who seemed quite ready for a confrontation (presumably having been briefed by her colleague from the night before). Also, there's hardly any parking. If it wasn't so late in the day, and having spent the day travelling we would have checked into the Ramada hotel next door - I'm sure they'd have had a better idea of what it is to give customer service. We were just so grateful that we had only booked in for one night. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again if they paid me!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fes hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

First time to FES and this sounded like an okay place to stay. Starting off the staff were not all to helpful. The room is as small as a postage stamp. The shower and bathroom are so small that water runs into the room and it floods.
We were told there is free parking - right - anywhere you can find it on the street. However the hotel warns you it's likely to get broken into out there (there's no inside hotel parking). At night the noise is soooo LOUD from cars and neighboring rooms that we couldn't sleep. We spoke to the front desk in the morning and they'd didn't seem to care. We checked out (no refund or compensation offered) and found another hotel at our expense. Couldn't stay there anymore.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaidbackTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

It was very difficult to get any type of informatiom from staff, looked grumpy. Generally they are NOt service oriented.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

A good-value modern mid-range hotel situated in the relaxed and pleasant new town of Fez. I booked in advance, online via Gala Hotels, for just £31 per night for bed and breakfast. Extremely clean ensuite rooms, with shower (no bath). One of its features is the restaurant on the 6th floor which doubles up as the breakfast room, with its surrounding 6th floor terrace where you can sit out over a cup of coffee, overlooking the fountain at the junction of Avenue F.A.R. and Avenue Hassan 2 and also the hills that surround and encompass Fez. While there is no bar and no alcohol available on the premises, the hotel has a very pleasant downstairs cafe, fronting the street, while immediately next door is the upmarket Royal Mirage Hotel with a cocktail bar, where you can get an alcoholic drink. Access to the old medina of Fes is very cheap by taxi - just 10 dhirams (less than £1), so you can get the best of both worlds, easy and cheap access by taxi to the world heritage sites in the old parts of Fez, while staying and relaxing in the modern new town. Wifi access was a bit "iffy" in the bedroom, but fine in the lounge and cafe area on the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthlondonJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

For the first time in Morocco, Fes is a good place to start exploring the country and this hotel is conveniently located in the new city at only a couple of minutes away from Medina with le petit taxi :) with only 1 euro for the ride. Overall is a good hotel for a 3 star rating and is more than enough when you are there to visit and discover the city and it's small streets of Medina (the old city).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#48 of 93 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#54 of 93 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#62 of 93 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#78 of 93 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#79 of 93 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#13 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zahrat al Jabal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zahrat al Jabal

Property: Zahrat al Jabal
Address: Avenue des F.A.R, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zahrat al Jabal 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the centre of city. Zahrat al Jabal is one of the best hotels in FES, with nice yard and friendly atmosphere. Offering fine accommodations facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Zahrat al Jabal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zahrat Al Jabal Hotel Fes
Zahrat Al Jabal Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing